As Seen on TV logo

Bookmark This Site.
Bookmark and Share

Reviews for Awesome Auger

Average Customer Review: (61 Reviews, with an average of 1 out of 5)


Click here to read the 61  Reviews for Awesome Auger or Write Your Own.



The Awesome Auger is a gardening tool you can attach to any size drill and use to plant, till your garden or air your compost pile. The Awesome Auger is made of solid steel that will cut stumps and penetrate hard soil, making your gardening tasks a breeze. 


CLICK HERE TO WRITE A REVIEW FOR Awesome Auger

  1. On October 11, 2011  from California wrote this review:

    DO NOT BUY Ordered product with bonus pack, only 4 inch and 3 inch auger came in mail. When I called to ask about the 18 inch extender and weeder and lock pin as stated and shown in advertisement they told me they don't have it but call a different number they may have it. The person told me they do not even have it to offer. DO NOT BUY.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  2. On July 9, 2011  from Florida wrote this review:

    Got the 3 and 4" Augers in a box, but no extender. We were going to use it to drill holes in the sand to put our umbrellas in easier. No good to us with out the extender! So I guess we will be taking the next step... returning, reporting, or what ever we need to do. Wish we would have read the reviews first. For what we wanted it for it would have been ideal... with the extender.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  3. On May 24, 2011  from AR wrote this review:

    Ad indicates that awesome auger is a tool you can use standing up and that the drill is added for free and by doubling your order you can get twice as much for $39.98 plus shipping and handline. IT IS VERY DECEPTIVE: Auger comes without the extension, so you are on your hands and knees to use it unless you want to buy the extenders extra which you don't find out about until you receive it and when you call they try to sell it to you. In addition you might only be paying $39.98 for the 2 sets of augers but you will only get 1 drill and you will spend another $37.85 in Shipping in handling for a grand total of $77.83 just to still end up on your hands and knees. Please if you have made the mistake of purchasing this item, call the better business bureau and the federal consumer protection agency. This is fraud and it preys upon the elderly and disabled that have difficulty bending over.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  4. On May 20, 2011  from sc wrote this review:

    I ordered the auger plus the extention received two augers and no extentions they make it hard to contact listed on preorder form nor any email address.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  5. On September 19, 2010  from FL wrote this review:

    Don't bother using it to drill a hole in the ground, it will just burn out your drill. Unless it is a bag of loose soil that you can turn with your bare hands, it will not work. I am not even going to go through the hassle of returning it, just writing it off to another as seen on tv rip off.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  6. On September 15, 2010  from NY wrote this review:

    I ADVISE ALL TO DISPUTE THE CHARGES WITH YOUR CREDIT CARD COMPANY. JUST CALL THE TEL. NUMBER ON THE BACK OF YOUR CARD. IF WE ALL DO THE SAME IT WILL STOP THIS DISINGENUIOUS OPERATION. CUSTOMER SATISFACTION IS ABOUT 10 OR 20% IF THERE WAS A 0 STAR RATING, I GUESS 2%

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  7. On September 15, 2010  from NY wrote this review:

    I ADVISE ALL TO DISPUTE THE CHARGES WITH YOUR CREDIT CARD COMPANY. JUST CALL THE TEL. NUMBER ON THE BACK OF YOUR CARD. IF WE ALL DO THE SAME IT WILL STOP THIS DISINGENUIOUS OPERATION. CUSTOMER SATISFACTION IS ABOUT 10 OR 20% IF THERE WAS A 0 STAR RATING, I GUESS 2%

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  8. On September 9, 2010  from NC wrote this review:

    They got me too. You have to enter your credit card info before getting far into the website, then they bombard you with offers on what I thought was the way to check-out - can't back-tab, can't get out of the site. I never confirmed purchase, never had any summary of what I was 'buying'. I had to quit the internet to get off the site. 4 hours later they sent me an e-mail 'confirming' my 'order' and writing "BEFORE CALLING PLEASE ALLOW 2 BUSINESS DAYS FOR CUSTOMER SERVICE RECORDS TO BE UPDATED." I've notified my credit card's fraud bureau, and the state's department of consumer affairs. I reported to the fraud bureau of my credit card company.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  9. On September 5, 2010  from FL wrote this review:

    Does anyone understand the "DISPUTE" process from your credit card company???? You have "ZERO" liability if you dispute the item in question, send it back and have proof of receipt of sending it back(tracking through UPS or USPS). Please don't get yourselves in a frenzy about contacting the merchant. File a dispute with your credit card company instead. They will get your money back for you with no hassles as long as you have made an attempt to contact their merchant and have returned the item(s). Save yourself heartache and do the above and be done with it.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  10. On August 14, 2010  from LA wrote this review:

    Dollar General carries them. just the basic one No drill, no extension, no shipping, no hassles! $19.99

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  11. On July 29, 2010  from tx wrote this review:

    RIP OFF SCAM ARTIST Funny how the commercial shows a long extension,not two 8 1nch drill bits i could have made in 5 minutes,and the only sent that,where the hell is the drill they advertised,they say i did not click for extra p& h,that was not on the infomercial either,never again,will i fall for something this stupid.will be turning this over to the bbb in texas

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  12. On July 27, 2010  from NJ wrote this review:

    DO NOT ORDER THIS ITEM THEY ARE A RIP OFF, THE FEE FOR THE ITEMS ARE IN THE SHIPPING AND HANDLING. THEY SCAM BY POPPING UP FREE OFFERS AND IF MISTAKENLY CLICKED IT'S A DONE DEAL. YOU CAN'T GET YOUR REFUND BACK BECAUSE IT'S IN THE SHIPPING AND HANDLING. BEWARE!!!!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  13. On May 12, 2010  from MI wrote this review:

    RIP OFF! With "shipping & handling" charges it was $70.00 (including extra for the drill) and the "bonus drill" they sent was NOT the cordless one advertised, its a really cheap corded electric drill with one speed: full blast! Customer service offered to send me the cordless drill (as shown on all advertising) if I: 1. Pay to ship back the junk drill. 2. Pay an additional $20.00 for the "upgraded cordless drill". and 3. Pay another shipping & handling fee! So, if you really want that $5.00 Chinese junk, it will really cost you close to $100.00 Its called bait & switch, false advertising, and GREED! I'm also calling BBB and my credit card co. RIP OFF!!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  14. On December 22, 2009  from MA wrote this review:

    I ordered online but gave my credit card info first. quickly realizing I wouldn't want this I tried to refuse everything as it popped up online. Order still processed. Made several calls but couldn't get through. Sent and e-mail cancelling the order. Order was still processed and shipped three days later after I sent a cancellation notice. Then they was a third of the total cost to have the items returned if I want a refund. I disputed through my credit card but they seem to be stuck on processing the disupute until the items are returned. I will pay for the return now and dispute the return charge.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  15. On November 11, 2009  from NY wrote this review:

    I cannot believe that I feel for this scam. The Awesome Auger is a total ripoff. They took my credit card information in the beginning, and did not allow me to change my order. When I called customer service they told me to call back after 2 business days. When I called back, they told me that the order was already sent to the shipping department and couldn't be changed. I called to cancel and they did not allow me to. I will be reporting them to the better business bureau.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  16. On November 2, 2009  from Ok wrote this review:

    DO NOT order this product! I placed an order online and they didn't tell me the shipping on the "FREE" drill was $20. I immediately tried to call and cancel and was told I couldn't because it wasn't in their system yet. I waited and called again 24 hrs later and was told the item had shipped! They even gave me a tracking # that didn't work. I was informed by my bank that I had to first try and get a refund from the company before they would intervene. Then I realized, the "product" only cost $19.95 all the rest ($42.00) was shipping which would not be refunded! These guys have figured all the angles to get and keep your money! DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM! I would give them a 0 Star rating if there was one.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  17. On September 22, 2009  from IN wrote this review:

    I love the product. I set out to spend about a $100. It ran $95 which I got 2 sets of awesome augers, the extention bar, weed auger and the cordless drill. The drill only lasts about 5-8 minutes if the ground is hard, but that is expected on a cheaper cordless drill. It you want a drill to last longer and have a lot of power, buy a DeWalt drill for about $150. Anyway, the awesome augers work great to get the job done. They are steel and very durable. If you do want the drill to last a longer duration, weed or auger your yard after it has rained. It will go on and on. It is great for weeds and drilling 3" to 4" holes or rooting. Anyway, buy the product, it is really good.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  18. On September 3, 2009  from KY wrote this review:

    I ordered the Awesome Auger for $19.95 And the second one for $10.00 with $8.95 for S+H.The total for my S+H was $73.30 on my bill.There is hardly any real or good source of contacting this company either.BIG RIPOFF.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  19. On August 29, 2009  from NJ wrote this review:

    Fraud fraud fraud My mother loves to garden but now is in her seventies. This commercial preyed on her. We have many drills and did not need one more but thought, why not, the postage and handling can't be that much! Wrong! It is over 70 dollars shipping and handling, but they don't tell you that until after you made the purchase. It is a horrible computer only ordering where you don't get a live person and cannot find out the price. As a person approaches their golden years it is frustrating to not be able to do the things that one enjoys. Ripping them off for wanting g to continue gardening is not ok. The drill is too weak to work, and the auger is ineffective. They are hoping that enough people will not sue over the 120 dollars that was stolen from them. This is a class action suit waiting to happen.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  20. On August 21, 2009  from Oh wrote this review:

    CAUTION......DO NOT ORDER, This company will scam you and take your money and you cannot return the product for full refund. They keep the shipping and handling for the full order.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  21. On August 18, 2009  from MD wrote this review:

    So glad I read reviews before buying certain stuff on line or calling & ordering. Thanks for the reviews for I was on the verge of ordering one.You saved me money & headache. They need to be put out of business.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  22. On August 9, 2009  from IL wrote this review:

    I can't believe they're still advertizing this. I didn't have a chance to use it because I never got it. I ordered on-line in May of 2008. After about 3 months I received a card indicating it was no longer available. It did have a phone# to call and I did. When after 3 days or so I finally got through to a real person. I asked them to please send me a refund or credit my card She took down the information I gave her then put me on hold for a bit. She came back on and said "your card was never charged" Ok, I looked at my statement from that month and I did find that my card WAS charged and called her back. She said to send a copy of the bank statement and they would credit my account. I did and after 3-4 weeks hadn't seen any credit. I called many times and couldn't get through so I emailed the BBB and our Attorney General and got nowwhere. I just figure by now nobody cares and it taught me a valuable lesson. NOW I investigate EVERYTHING I buy on-line. I look at all the reviews and then make my decision based on others experiences with the company. It is a RIPOFF and fraudulent. Why hasn't anybody done anything about this company?

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  23. On August 1, 2009  from Kansas wrote this review:

    I thought, gee that is cool, and a cordless drill as well,,,oh well, I thought I would see and got on internet and proceeded to order and then the little quip came up , do you want a upgrade to a cordless drill,,,wha!!!!!!! the freebee is a corded drill. Well I figured, this smells like a dead fish and backed out and ended this idea. Take my advise,,,,,if it is too good to be true,,,it isn't....


    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  24. On July 29, 2009  from MD wrote this review:

    BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE DON'T HIT THE ORDER NOW BUTTON TO FIND OUT MORE INFORMATION, IT IS AN AUTOMATIC ORDER AND THEY WILL SHIP AND CHARGE YOU THE NON REFUNDABLE SHIPPING AND HANDLING

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  25. On July 28, 2009  from CO wrote this review:

    NOT! What a piece of junk. Billy Mayes should be turning over in his grave pitching such a piece of DUNG! What a SCAM, I would not reccomend this to anyone. The drill that comes with this set stinks so bad I'm affraid to use it for fear being poisoned by the plastic and stinky rubber combination. BUYERS BEWARE OF THIS SCAM. Why do we as consumers continue to allow these scams to carry on?

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  26. On July 21, 2009  from Texas wrote this review:

    The add for this Awesome Auger is misleading, it sounds like you get the drill along with the auger Nope, pay another $40.00. They go ahead and include an extender another $7.95 for shipping plus a shipping charge for the auger $8.95. Come on this will be reported to the Texas Attorney General.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  27. On July 19, 2009  from ga wrote this review:

    Take it back to the design board maybe make the cutting angle deeper I had no luck at all just trying to dig a 3" hole in normal dirt maybe if angle was deeper but now it bottom out at about 1" & that is as deep as I got using a elactric drill it run the battery drill down in a minute

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  28. On July 18, 2009  from tx wrote this review:

    I ordered the awesome auger in May 2009 and so far I have not been able to use the tool. First the order process was confusing and I ended up with three set of augers, and a broken cordless power drill. My total bill was $141.00 and I still can't understand for what? When I ordered the extender it does not work several turn of the drill and the extender auger and pen all come apart. I would not refer anyone to this company and I will not order anything else from them. They are a rip off.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  29. On July 16, 2009  from N.C. wrote this review:

    Beware very miss leading product for what you get for $19.95.Try to call there customer service phone no one picks up you on hold for ever.You didnt get everything they clame you get in the add Billy Mays miss leads you into thinking you get everthing in the add

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  30. On July 15, 2009  from NC wrote this review:

    BEWARE!!! A big fraud. My wife ordered one. Clicked on additional items qualifying for at no charge (only S&H). She thought the bill would be 14.95 plus shipping. We got billed for 172.58. (122.95 shipping) The order was missing the extentions we paid for. We got two cheap 18V cordless drills, two additional augers, no extentions.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  31. On July 14, 2009  from fla wrote this review:

    Total rip off.Drill never worked properly wouldn:t hold a charge,didn:t send everything and packaged awful.Tried to call company never could talk to anyone just recording.The commercial is the most missleading I:ve ever seen.Law enforcement should get involved.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  32. On July 13, 2009  from MI wrote this review:

    Thanks for all the previous comments. I was going to order it. But, now I will just continue to use my trowel and shovel. Thanks

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  33. On July 12, 2009  from tx wrote this review:

    We ordered the product and within two days had charges on our credit card of nearly $100.00. We had gone through the website and answered NO to every screen that popped up. We reached customer service and were told that they would refund the 19.99 but the process and handling of nearly $75 would not be refunded. We asked to speak to a superviosr and were told no superviosrs were available. We contacted our bank and filled out minor paperwork. We cancelled the credit card and our bank refunded the full amount based on fraudulent business practices. Our bank reported this was not their first experience with this company and fraudulent business practices. When the package finally arrived, we refused shipment and had postal carrier return at their expense.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  34.   from CT wrote this review:

    BIG RIP OFF! My 80 year old father ordered this piece of junk for me and I see the P&H was $118.65 on the packing slip! The total items were$49.98. They should be ashamed of themselves for ripping off the public with P & H charges! DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM! They will not talk on the phone either.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  35.   from Va. wrote this review:

    I received the awesome auger and and extender and lock. I did not receive the drill as was advertised. I tried calling customer service and could not get through to them to see why I did not get the drill. After reading all these reviews, I will let well enough alone. It sounds like the deeper I dig, the more it will cost me. So, I have a bunch of metal that I can't use unless I go to Lowes or Home Depot and get a drill (and then I'm not sure these augers will hold up). I am a 67 year old widow and thought this product would be good for me. Thanks to all for the insight.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  36.   from NH wrote this review:

    It is FRAUD! No matter you order Awesome Auger through phone or their website, they would find the way to cheat you. They will also give your person and credit card information to another company. If you complain, they will say it is nothing to do with their company after another company has admitted to me that my info was given by Awesome Auger company. Beware! They will find the way to prevent you from canceling your order. The best way to cancel your order is to cancel your credit card. I was able to cancel my order because I cancelled my credit card after I found out my personal/credit card information was given to another company the second day after I placed my order.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  37.   from NH wrote this review:

    I purchased this awesome auger last july and I can't use it cause I have no plug for the charger so please tell me what to do.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  38.   from FL wrote this review:

    The Awesome Auger product is a BIG scam. The product will not work as the ad claims. Be ware of the packing and handeling costs. The items I ordered coast 19.99. P and H was 56.85, almost three times as much as the cost of the item. They claim they have a money back return. I called and they told me that they would return the 19.99, but NOT the 56.85. In addition, I would have to pay the return shipping costs. So, it is less expensive to keep the junk than to return it, which I am sure they know. Do not buy this product because it is a massive scam.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  39.   from VA wrote this review:

    I just want to thank all you wonderful people for saving me a ton of money with your negative reviews. I'm tired of companies ripping people off. Is this what our great country is coming to? Why are these companies allowed to get away with this? I wish I'd read the reviews for the infinity razor before I bought one. Only lost $10.00 instead of $20.00. Thanks again for the headsup.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  40.   from NM wrote this review:

    I'm cancelling order as of now but is not in computer system as of yet, anyone who needs C/S phone number it's 866/504-7702, I complained about their automated system trying to sell you more and more of their items or upgrades and no one to talk to, I never did get the total amount or a confirmation number, I call this morning to cancel my order and was told to call later these evening, by all the complaints I read apparently this auger is a rip-off mighest well go to Home Depot or Lowes and get things we can see ourselves that work not junk from the TV.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  41.   from Texas wrote this review:

    I am a 61 year old female who loves gardening but w/bad arthritis. I thought this would be perfect. Too bad I didn't see the reviews b/4 I ordered this junk. I ordered the auger w/extension and did not get a final purchase price or confirmation number. Now have to wait to see how much I'm charged and ripped off. I hope the BBB is able to investigate and do something. Will get back on this site to let you know what I received.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  42.   from IL wrote this review:

    Ordered it online. Not until AFTER the order was processed were we given the total - $140 S&H!!! We cancelled immediately using the link provided in the email. Three weeks later we received a reply stating that the order was not cancelled, and that we had to call. We called. And called. And called. 30 times. When we finally spoke to someone, we were informed it was too late to cancel. We explained the email, repeated attempts to call, etc. They could not care less. The box arrived 6 weeks later. We immediately REFUSED it. There was obviously ZERO packing everything was rattling around and some stuff was sticking through the box. We called the CC company and filed a fraud complaint. We explained that we followed directions and cancelled the order following the link. We informed them that we had refused the shipment because 1) the order had been cancelled, and 2) it was incorrectly packaged and damaged. The CC company reply? The shipper has to contact them stating they received it back! After 20 minutes of explaining the definition of fraud and the law regarding mail order fraud, they agreed to file a dispute. That was 45 days ago. They have still not credited me back. The website that had the order form and email link is now selling magnetic bracelets so no proof there. Awsome Auger = Awsome rip off.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  43.   from MN wrote this review:

    Ordered the auger got a auger and I paid 28.90, after calling BBB, ATTY Gen and calling their local police dept finally I got a number to call for my money back and a name!! Here it is!! Keisha K 920-967-8034 she is the manager, she will give all money back if you go to these sources!! this was only going on for over 4 months, so good luck all!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  44.   from Mo. wrote this review:

    RIP OFF. BEWARE. Ordered from the TV ad. The ad said I would receive the two augers, an extension and a drill. Got only the augers. I complained. Received no satisfaction at all. A deliberate rip off.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  45.   from TN wrote this review:

    We all know this thing is a huge rip off, but can anyone please help me find a way to get my money back? Anyone out there have a direct number?

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  46.   from FL wrote this review:

    Never did get the extension I ordered. I called ALL DAY, EVERY DAY for 2 weeks, only to get a recording telling me all agents were busy and to call back later. I want to know if anyone has had success getting to them by phone.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  47.   from ca. wrote this review:

    i purchased this item and like everyone else was scammed. didnt receive the drill like advertised, then couldnt contact anybody. when i finally did get someone, i was told i didnt listen carefully. i will not be ordering anything billy mays pitches because everything is a scam

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  48.   from NY wrote this review:

    Absolute rip off, cannot understand why this company is not investigated. Paid 58.00 for two pieces of metal which are crap. No entension, no drill, just two pieces of metal. It works if you have sand, but if you are rocks in the soil, forget. it will rip your hand off. Stay away from this product, it is robbery first class.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  49.   from Oh wrote this review:

    Boy oh boy did I get screwed on this product! Billy Mays should be unemployed. I will never buy another product hawked by him. Yes, I do believe a class action law suit should be on this operation. The product may be good but it is the sellers who are questionalbe and are false in their advertisements. Basically RIPOFFS! I will be contacting the Better Business Bureau.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  50.   from Ca wrote this review:

    Ditto on the complaints for awesome auger. The ad didn"t mention the customer was being augered.Shame on the T.V.industry for allowing such fraud.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  51.   from nc wrote this review:

    I ordered the Awesome Auger 04-14-08. They say your credit card will not be charged until it is shipped and that is a lie. They have their money, but I DO NOT HAVE THE AUGER. The only number I have to call them is: 920-966-6600 AND YOU CAN'T GET THEM THAT WAY. What in the hell is going on? Is this whole world coming to be nothing but scammers?

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  52.   from ar wrote this review:

    Dont believe it ! ! Look at the info add, it shows them digging in a SOFT garden bed. You could do that with you hands ! ! Do you really think it would dig a post hole in hard ground as they claim ?? NOT HARDLEY ! ! RIPOFF

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  53.   from TX wrote this review:

    This is a rip off. I went through the website and ordered one auger with free weed auger and free extender and free drill expecting to be charged the 8.95 shipping and handling. I was charged $77.00 and recieved, two augers, and two weed augers a corded cheap drill, and no extenders! I attempted to cancel the order by phone and email, it is imposible to reach anyone. We need a class action lawsuit!!! This is a scam and a rip off!!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  54.   from PA wrote this review:

    I own the awesome Auger and it does work, but now there was a new item advertised and my husband thought it would be helpful since our ground is very rocky. I went to the site and boom, Credit Card # please. I should have known better. I went from page to page being asked if I wanted THIS additional item and THAT additional item and each carried its own shipping charge. The worst offense was the FREE CORDLESS DRILL for a shipping fee of $39.99. Anyone can go to a Harbour Freight or even a home store today and get a Cordless Drill for $39.99. I got to the end of the process having said NO, NO, NO, NO to all except the Awesome Auger with what I thought was the aerating tool that I wanted. I later figured out that I only ordered the same Awesome Auger that I already own. I tried and tried to reach Customer Service. It is impossible. I have now written asking them what it was that I actually ordered and explaining to them how bad their practices really are. I told them that I make many, many purchases in a year and that they will lose mine as well as millions of others if they do not alter their practices. While the Awesome Auger is really a good item, the company that promotes it seems a bit less than reputable.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  55.   from va wrote this review:

    i to order this and was mislead. i order one set, the auger weed and power drill. and they send 2 set.they charge my acct 155.53 shippen and process was 115.00 and when we try to contact them no answer the phone. they left a website address for customer service and didn't reponse to that either.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  56.   from va wrote this review:

    ripped off ! 34.90 for 2 drills and augers but no free extensions that were supposed to be included. here is the best part, i was charged 102.75 for shipping and handling for something that only weighs about 8 lbs. and took about 4 weeks to get.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  57.   from MA wrote this review:

    It took less then 3 minutes to strip the drill bit holder to the point it would not hold the auger anymore. Everytime you hit a weed or small rock the auger spins and strips the drill. What a horrible product. Plus as everyone knows the shipping and handling is a rip off.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  58.   from TX wrote this review:

    Rip off Alert!!!!! My wife ordered the auger without telling me. I notice a package at the door one day. Here's what she ordered: 1 auger with drill. Here's the price that she was given $19.95 plus $8.85 shipping. Here's what her credit card was billed - 2 auger sets $39.90 plus P & H $73.70. Total $113.60. The box contained the most cheaply made drills and bit extenders you could imagine. Now, I have to track down this company and ship this pile of dung back to them, but first get a full refund. I have a drill in the garage, and I could easily attach a metal pole to the end just like they sent me without being ripped off for $113.60.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  59.   from VA wrote this review:

    When ordering the Awesome Auger from a TV ad, we were told that the P&H would be $8.95. Order was received and packing list indicated that P&H of $56.85 had been charged to our credit card. We are considering fraud litigation against this company.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  60.   from IL wrote this review:

    This is nothing but fraud. They do not explain any of the additional charges to you, you have to go through computerized phone questions, and then when you finally get the product it is nothing but the two drills and that cost you $28.00 plus with the P&H. When you call to complain, they say it is your fault and if you want the additional items as advertised on TV you must then pay extra shipping and handling. I will be reporting this to the Better Business Bureau. and the makers of bam products should re-think allowing this fraud to be on TV

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  61.   from NC wrote this review:

    Beware of the P&H (Packing & Handling?) charges they don't bother to tell you about. My invoice stated $39.90 for the (2) Augers and $73.70 for the P&H. Buyer Beware of this "As Seen On TV" offer.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


The Awesome Auger reviews above are from visitors to our website that have independently submitted their commments to us. We display them on as-seen-on-tv-reviews.net to help inform our visitors. These reviews are not the opinion of as-seen-on-tv-reviews.net.

CLICK HERE TO WRITE A REVIEW FOR Awesome Auger



Most Popular Reviews

Smooth Away
Aluma Wallet
Loud N Clear
Patch Perfect
Point N Paint
Swivel Sweeper
Worx Gt Grass Trimmer
Ped Egg
Samurai Shark
Awesome Auger
Space Bags
Infinity Razor
Magic Jack
Zquiet
Instant Fisherman
One Touch Can Opener
Pedi Paws
Proactiv
Easy Feet
Magic Bullet

Latest Products
Please help us to review these.

Citikitty Cat Toilet Training Kit
Instant Zipper
Eggies
Fast Brite
Garden Groom
Grout Bully
Flex Seal
Magic Mesh
Smoke Assist
Pure Sleep
Bug Patch
Perfect Meatloaf
Waterproof Pet Seat Cover
Furniture Fix
Swivel Store
Batter Pro
Comfort Control Harness
Ez Moves
The Rack
Stadium Back
One Step Mud Mat
Aluma Wallet
Chef Basket
Ba'noodle
One Second Needle
Dentek Triple Clean Floss
Flex Belt
Slim T's
Total Pillow
Edenpure Gen4
Dremel Multi-max
Krud Kutter
Neat Desk
Easy Feet
Kangaroo Keeper
Rejuvenate
Xpress Redi Set Go
Ez Cracker
Ab Rocket
Egg Genie
Mister Steamy
Belly Burner Belt
Wow Container
Ez Grill
Fushigi Ball
Bark Buster
6 Second Abs
Adjustable Garment Rack
Zquiet
Magic Bullet

Latest Reviews

Deluxe Gopher
I bought 2 and both the screw & cup keeps fallen off & lost the screw so. It' .... read more   
Maria Crigler

Deluxe Gopher II
Used it twice and the line inside will not allow the handle to work rendering it useless feel as though I wasted my .... read more   
Shirley

Stone dine pan
The worst pan I have ever used the adds are bulls**t everything sticks to this pan!! The cheapest non stik pan I can find is way better than this .... read more   
Mike jamieson

deluxe gopher pick up & reaching tool
Anyone know how can I get new suction .... read more   
matt dugan

Engrave It
I gave to son as a gift but actually the entire family loves it. Does anyone know if & where I can purchase the tip only- after using it for a while it's not pointy enough. i highly .... read more   
sue

Porta Book
I don't understand these reviews. I not only have several I use at both office and home, but I have bought numerous ones and given them as gifts to clients.  We love them.  I had one .... read more   
Phil

wobble bubble
This thing is a piece of junk when I went to play with it with my daughter we had a hole in it in ten minutes of play. It's going back to Walmart the .... read more   
Bob

wubble ball
I purchased 2 for my grandkids for easter - the pink one popped within a few minutes (I didn't even try to blow up the other)- going to get my $ back for .... read more   
deb roberts

redi set go
If I could give this product -10 stars I would. This product was a big disappointment.  When I received it, I gave one to my daughter and kept one for myself.  She called me and said .... read more   
Tyara M

one sweep
I love it and I have had it for years now looking to buy .... read more   
Laura