As Seen on TV logo

Bookmark This Site.
Bookmark and Share

Reviews for One Touch Can Opener

Average Customer Review: (34 Reviews, with an average of 3 out of 5)


Click here to read the 34  Reviews for One Touch Can Opener or Write Your Own.







CLICK HERE TO WRITE A REVIEW FOR One Touch Can Opener

  1. On December 5, 2012  from Mo wrote this review:

    We bought the first model of the One Touch that came out and it lasted for years and years, it went out. We went back and got the new model and had it about a month and it went out, went back and bought another for my self and my son, they both went out with in a couple months. The store where I bought these told me after they changed to this new model people had been coming in for their money back alot. I have tryed three of them over the last three months and they have all broken, wish they would go back to the way the first ones were made.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  2. On December 18, 2011  from GA wrote this review:

    Bought one several years ago. It was great. It finally wore out, bought another (new and improved), which was worthless. Have gone through three, which either did not work at all or worked for a short time then stopped while stuck on a can.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  3. On August 21, 2011  from NY wrote this review:

    I LOVE THIS CAN OPENER!!! I've had this for over a year and use it a lot. I used Duracell Batteries and they are just starting to lose power. I have arthritis in my hands and this has saved me a lot of grief. My heartfelt thanks to whoever invented this little miracle worker.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  4. On June 20, 2011  from PA wrote this review:

    Great product! I bought this can opener for my handicapped mother, who fell in love with it immediately. She is unable to use a manual can opener because of the dexterity needed, and always had trouble using electric can openers (who knows why, she's a special, lovely woman!) This can opener couldn't be easier to use! You simply place it on top of the can, and press the button.... about 30 seconds later it has completely removed the top of the can! My only concern is children using it, as it does leave a sharp edge on the can. The opener literally cuts the top of the can off, unlike traditional can openers that puncture down into the can and cut a ring around the inside. I now own one, and have purchased them for several family members. Not a single problem amoung all of us! Highly recommend.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  5. On June 15, 2011  from PA wrote this review:

    This product deserves a 0 star rating. I have a handicapped son who can't use his right hand. Our first one opened 4 cans before it died (not battery related). I called the company and he promised to send me another newer model but never did. I bought another one and it lasted long enough to open 2 cans. What a POS!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  6. On June 4, 2011  from Wy wrote this review:

    I do like this handy gadget, but having hand arthritis, which I am sure most who buy it have...I am unable to get the cover off to change the batteries without assistance. The whole reason I bought it was to be independent of having to ask for help. If OT could make the cover more easily removable, I would give this a much better rating! Also, I have one I bought at Walmart and the batteries do last much longer in the WMart one than this one and both are used as frequently. I'm not sure why that is.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  7. On January 24, 2011  from So/FL wrote this review:

    It has a learning curve. Once you get thru it it is awesome. Still, my wife can't get thru it and hates it. I love the darn thing!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  8. On January 11, 2011  from TX wrote this review:

    REALLY wanted this can opener for when the electricity is out, when we go camping, etc. Requested it for Christmas. Surprise, got it. WHAT A LET DOWN. Installed brand new batteries. Slowly opened one can. Wouldn't even start a second can. Installed second set of batteries. opened one can SLOWLY, got about one quarter way through the next, had to reverse to remove it from can. That took 30 mins. Store won't take back, no rec't. Going to try the 1-800 number on another web site. How many batteries will that take I wonder.BIG BIG DISSAPOINTMENT

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  9. On January 8, 2011  from Fla. wrote this review:

    This model (KC26) of opener (with battery inserted via the end) is a piece of cr*p!!!!!! I tried it on tuna cans, baked bean cans and a variety of Campbell soup cans. With NEW batteries it stalls about 1/3 the way around and MUST be twisted all the rest of the way back to the starting point thus allowing the can contents to spill if your not VERY careful. This product was purchased to replace our older "One Touch" Mod. KC02 opener (elongated version) whose blade had dulled after more than 5 years of continual perfect service.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  10. On January 6, 2011  from FL wrote this review:

    Once I figured out the mechanics of the can opener and how to get it to work correctly it worked perfectly everytime. I will admit I was surprised that it works so well but I certainly got my money's worth on this product.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  11. On December 22, 2010  from IA wrote this review:

    I was very skeptical when my mom bought it as I had seen infomercials for it on TV and usually things like that are just trash, but we are now going on the 3rd year we have had it and we've probably changed the batteries twice. Follow the directions, use some common sense, and this product will perform as advertised.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  12. On December 5, 2010  from nc wrote this review:

    I received this as a gift 2 years ago and it has worked great. At first I didn't use it too much as I was still using my old can opener. Once I tried it, I haven't used anything else!!! Read the operating instructions.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  13. On November 17, 2010  from az wrote this review:

    I tried two of these openers and both jammed on the first try and couldn't even be pried off.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  14. On November 10, 2010  from mich wrote this review:

    I'm at two years and just put in the third set of batteries. I've always made sure the paper on the can is pushed down, out of the way of the opener's blade. When it slows down, I change the batteries.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  15. On July 25, 2010  from GA wrote this review:

    We have never had a problem with the product and my husband & son get a kick out of it every time they use it.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  16. On May 26, 2010  from NC wrote this review:

    This can opener is a life saver for me and my husband. I have searched and used many products with little success until we used the One Touch. We could not believe it would really hold up and serve our needs as it has. I highly recommend this product for life in my kitchen.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  17. On December 10, 2009  from fl. wrote this review:

    A piece of cr*p...dont buy it folks...worked twice then stopped... it also got stuck and I broke my hand practically, trying to pry the can off .. to top it off, I lost my receipt ... rip- off company... made in china..

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  18. On August 31, 2009  from CA wrote this review:

    This is nothing but more than ONE touch! Bought it, got stuck, took it back to get another and the dang thing still (after 8 months!!) has my lid stuck in it's teeth...Can't take the batteries out since it eats them alive and the lid prevents trying new batteries!! Save your money people... You'll have better luck with an electric one!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  19. On August 31, 2009  from LA wrote this review:

    Not only does it get stuck on the can, but when it does work, there are always little strips of the paper label from the can in the contents. YUK !

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  20. On August 27, 2009  from FL wrote this review:

    Love it. I have two. Have given it to others as gifts and the love it too. Read the instructions before using to learn how it works or you will get frustrated. Once you know how it works you will love it.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  21. On July 6, 2009  from CA wrote this review:

    I'd give it no stars if I could. I bought this product at a home show. It did not work when I got home but the show had ended so I couldn't take it back. It's too much hassel to find service and too costly to send it back. I don't want it fixed or replaced anyway. So it's now in the trash and I've learned my lesson.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  22.   from Wa wrote this review:

    My husband recently bought me a One Touch Can Opener for me. I have loved it since the first time I used it. Now however as I sit here typing this review. The can opener is sitting on my kitchen counter running. We can't get it to turn off.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  23.   from MN wrote this review:

    My husband purchased this car opener. He used it 3 times before the battery needed to be changed. It was slow, and stopped working part way through the third can, and then he couldn't get it off the can! It was worthless and not worth the money.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  24.   from TX wrote this review:

    WHEN IT WORKED IT WAS GREAT, BUT THE BATTERIES DIED AND THE OPENER GOT STUCK ON CAN WHICH I PRIED OFF. FINALLY GOT IN TOUCH WITH C.S. BUT THEIR INSTRUCTIONS DID NOT REMEDY THE PROBLEM, IT ONLY STRIPPED THE SCREW. RECOMMENDATION: DO NOT BUY!!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  25.   from Ca wrote this review:

    This has got to be the biggest pieces of c**p i've gotten for my wife. then u go to the web site and it says if you order from there u can upgrade to a stronger motor. What kind of rip off company would knowingly sell u piece of c**p. Never again from this company. I would give it no stars if it would let me.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  26.   from TX wrote this review:

    worked OK for awhile. It got slower and slower with each can opened. I finally decided to change the battery, but it has not work since then.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  27.   from tx wrote this review:

    THE WORST EVER!!!!!mine got caught up in a can also .i did pry it out.now it does nothing

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  28.   from Ca wrote this review:

    My husband bought that can opener for me, and it was absolutely awful! It was clumsy, weak, and difficult to maneuver. And the free jar opener that came with it was even more worthless! Don't waste your money!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  29.   from WI wrote this review:

    What a waste of money. I spent more on batteries so far than I did for the product and I've only used it less than 8 times. The motor is definately too weak to open cans continually . Also - when I ordered it online , the offer said the reg. price - then there was a space to check off if you wanted the deluxe model for a few bucks more... Well - I thought I'd splurge and get the deluxe. All I got was the standard model and a bill for $33.00 . What a scam.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  30.   from Pa wrote this review:

    I agree eats batteries alive. We had it also get stuck on a can. the 5 dollar electric can opener from the Dollar store works much better

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  31.   from va wrote this review:

    This product works great. I cook alot so it's nice to start it opening a can and walk away and do something else. You really have to keep good batteries in it. If it gets stuck on the can it takes awhile turning the little phillips screw to get it off.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  32.   from Al wrote this review:

    I loved it till the stupid thing stopped. I had just replaced the batteries. Now the stupid thing is stuck to the can, I had to wedge a butter knife in the can to get my soup out. I actually bent the lid with the opener then beat it on the counter for several minutes cursing all the while...damn thing is still stuck on there. I will be returning the opener, can and all!!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  33.   from ON. wrote this review:

    its been a wonderful product esp. for my left handed husband who complains bitterly about all kinds of can opener and been using it for a month and opened many cans (but we used the top brand batteries for it-so extra cost) and just this morning I tried opening a can of soup and unfortunately batteries is low and now the can opener is stuck and we cant remove it from the can....so for the price I paid for this product, it is not worth it...This product still need some improvement....I still prefer the electric can opener if you ask me....

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  34.   from FL wrote this review:

    Like that it can be put out of view. Does not open all types or sizes of cans...will get stuck on smaller cans and ones that do not have a well defined lip. Overall...nice opener if you have a spare hand operated one to use on the other lids.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


The One Touch Can Opener reviews above are from visitors to our website that have independently submitted their commments to us. We display them on as-seen-on-tv-reviews.net to help inform our visitors. These reviews are not the opinion of as-seen-on-tv-reviews.net.

CLICK HERE TO WRITE A REVIEW FOR One Touch Can Opener



Most Popular Reviews

Smooth Away
Aluma Wallet
Loud N Clear
Patch Perfect
Point N Paint
Swivel Sweeper
Worx Gt Grass Trimmer
Ped Egg
Samurai Shark
Awesome Auger
Space Bags
Infinity Razor
Magic Jack
Zquiet
Instant Fisherman
One Touch Can Opener
Pedi Paws
Proactiv
Easy Feet
Magic Bullet

Latest Products
Please help us to review these.

Citikitty Cat Toilet Training Kit
Instant Zipper
Eggies
Fast Brite
Garden Groom
Grout Bully
Flex Seal
Magic Mesh
Smoke Assist
Pure Sleep
Bug Patch
Perfect Meatloaf
Waterproof Pet Seat Cover
Furniture Fix
Swivel Store
Batter Pro
Comfort Control Harness
Ez Moves
The Rack
Stadium Back
One Step Mud Mat
Aluma Wallet
Chef Basket
Ba'noodle
One Second Needle
Dentek Triple Clean Floss
Flex Belt
Slim T's
Total Pillow
Edenpure Gen4
Dremel Multi-max
Krud Kutter
Neat Desk
Easy Feet
Kangaroo Keeper
Rejuvenate
Xpress Redi Set Go
Ez Cracker
Ab Rocket
Egg Genie
Mister Steamy
Belly Burner Belt
Wow Container
Ez Grill
Fushigi Ball
Bark Buster
6 Second Abs
Adjustable Garment Rack
Zquiet
Magic Bullet

Latest Reviews

Deluxe Gopher
I bought 2 and both the screw & cup keeps fallen off & lost the screw so. It' .... read more   
Maria Crigler

Deluxe Gopher II
Used it twice and the line inside will not allow the handle to work rendering it useless feel as though I wasted my .... read more   
Shirley

Stone dine pan
The worst pan I have ever used the adds are bulls**t everything sticks to this pan!! The cheapest non stik pan I can find is way better than this .... read more   
Mike jamieson

deluxe gopher pick up & reaching tool
Anyone know how can I get new suction .... read more   
matt dugan

Engrave It
I gave to son as a gift but actually the entire family loves it. Does anyone know if & where I can purchase the tip only- after using it for a while it's not pointy enough. i highly .... read more   
sue

Porta Book
I don't understand these reviews. I not only have several I use at both office and home, but I have bought numerous ones and given them as gifts to clients.  We love them.  I had one .... read more   
Phil

wobble bubble
This thing is a piece of junk when I went to play with it with my daughter we had a hole in it in ten minutes of play. It's going back to Walmart the .... read more   
Bob

wubble ball
I purchased 2 for my grandkids for easter - the pink one popped within a few minutes (I didn't even try to blow up the other)- going to get my $ back for .... read more   
deb roberts

redi set go
If I could give this product -10 stars I would. This product was a big disappointment.  When I received it, I gave one to my daughter and kept one for myself.  She called me and said .... read more   
Tyara M

one sweep
I love it and I have had it for years now looking to buy .... read more   
Laura