As Seen on TV logo

Bookmark This Site.
Bookmark and Share

Reviews for Pedi Paws

Average Customer Review: (33 Reviews, with an average of 2 out of 5)


Click here to read the 33  Reviews for Pedi Paws or Write Your Own.



 Pedi Paws is a nail trimmer for your dogs and cats. Unlike traditional nail clippers, Pedi Paws safely trims nails using an accurate filing wheel that removes thin layers of nail gently, without cutting the sensitive nerves that will cause pain and discomfort for your pets. It will never crack, break or splinter the nails. Pedi Paws will save you money by eliminating trips to the groomer.


CLICK HERE TO WRITE A REVIEW FOR Pedi Paws

  1. On February 26, 2014  from ks wrote this review:

    I have a Borzoi and a Afghan Hound and a Papillon, I have the pedpaws limited edition ...it works just fine. Its NOT a fast little tool. If you think you will be done with 16 toenails in 3 short minutes YOUR VERY WRONG!!! It takes a bit of time to whittle a long large nail down. But it works. There's a bit of a learning curve on how to hold the tool upside down and the dogs foot in a comfortable angle. Yes, the dogs were not crazy about it at first .. but by the 3rd paw .. they all realized it wasent that bad at all and relaxed.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  2. On July 9, 2012  from florida wrote this review:

    I like it my dogs don't lol ,,,, its easy to use, and it takes some patience to get your dog's used to it , but it works for me.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  3. On August 8, 2011  from IL wrote this review:

    The PediPaws was the solution that helped me save a lot of money. Previously, I would take my dog and two cats to a pet groomer which cost a lot more. It's amazing how well this product trims nails without any mess or pain. I admit there are times it's a little difficult to use, but it actually works for keeping my pet's nails smooth and short.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  4. On June 30, 2011  from NC wrote this review:

    Not sure how well it works for small dogs but it definitely does not work well for large dogs. My Rottweiler's nails are very strong and this product doesn't put a dent in filing them. Might work better for small pets.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  5. On June 28, 2011  from NM wrote this review:

    The first time I turned it on it was so loud I doubted whether my dog would let me anywhere near her. She did not. It frightened her and she ran for the nearest exit. I tried a few more times. I was able to place it on one of her claws. The sandpaper is so rough, it created horrible edges on the dog's claw. It looked like the claw had been ripped. I took it back. The employee said her dogs do the same as mine.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  6. On June 17, 2011  from NC wrote this review:

    This product is a complete waste of time and money. For a while there was a waiting list at Walgreen's for this and they absolutely could not keep them stocked. Now they are on the mark down aisle. I have 3 dogs, only one of which is skittish. All 3 of them hated this product and wouldn't let me get near them when I had it out. The motor is too weak and the slightest pressure will make it stop working. Don't waste your time and money.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  7. On June 9, 2011  from Oregon wrote this review:

    I used to spend hundreds of bucks for nail trimming of my two dogs. I was scared that if I did it myself, I might hurt them. My oldest brother showed me how to use the Pedi Paws. He said he has been using it for a long time for his cat and dogs. Pedi Paws is easy to use and gently trims nails without pain. It saved me a lot of trips to the pet shop and money. I am glad I have it.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  8. On April 29, 2011  from Oregon wrote this review:

    I got Pedi Paws in hope that it would be a good replacement for the nail clippers I had before. Unfortunately, they are not strong enough for my Malamute and just bend and tear his nails. This is very disappointing for me because I simply wanted something that did the job. Pedi Paws is a total joke, I hope they go bankrupt over there.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  9. On April 13, 2011  from Can. wrote this review:

    I've always used a Dremel on my dogs' nails (I have a LOT of dogs), but received this as a gift. It's garbage. Too slow, too loud, if you press too hard it stops spinning, uses batteries up too fast, and so on. Never had any trouble with my dogs accepting it though. I'm the boss in my house and what I say goes.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  10. On April 13, 2011  from Texas wrote this review:

    My chi is scared to death of this thing. Too loud, weak motor, uses bateries like crazy and the smell of burned nails is horrible. Heats up his nails and it burns him before anything is accomplished. Went back to clipping...only thing this is good for (besides returning) is smooth the already clipped nail....but try holding a peeved off chi long enough to get that much done!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  11. On March 13, 2011  from MN wrote this review:

    I've never written a review, but I have to give someone a heads up on this one. Received as a gift over christmas. If you are into the smell of burnt nails, then this is your product. I went through 2 of the sand paper tips the first time using this product and only had the front paws done. It reminds me of trying to get a vaccum cleaner near your cat/dog. They take one look and run! My wife had to hold down our dog. So not worth it. Weak motor too. It went through one set of batteries during that first use. DO NOT BUY!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  12. On March 5, 2011  from DE wrote this review:

    My boxer sits still, and lets me trim the his nails, no problem! PediPaws is economical compared to other nail grinders, but for dogs with large paws, it does not trim much of the nail, so it requires daily or every-other-day use to maintain a healthy nail length. Batteries seem to last a long time, and I'm still using the first grinder wheel after 2 months.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  13. On January 8, 2011  from Ca wrote this review:

    Can't get this thing near my cats. TOO LOUD!!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  14. On January 6, 2011  from IN wrote this review:

    I couldn't wait to get one of these for my dogs. At the time of purchase, I had a black lab mix and a boston pug. Neither of my dogs liked it at all! I tried to get them used to it but as soon as it turned it on, they ran and hid. Trying to hold them down was a painful experience for the dog and for us! The one good use for this item was to sand down part of a fungus-damaged toe nail. It worked well for that, but I don't recommend it for dogs!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  15. On December 29, 2010  from TN/USA wrote this review:

    We have a lab and lab/german shepard mix. Neither like getting their nails done. We orginally bought the name brand pedi paw from walgreens for like 9.99 or 19.99, something around there. Introduced it to the dogs like it suggest and Ramsey (lab) had no problem with it. Sasha (lab/shepard mix) hates it. One person has to hold her down while the other is tring to file. It's an interesting sight to say the least. However, the only real problem I have with the pedi paw is the guard on it. It doesn't get them short enough and the nail slips a lot. So what I started doing it trimmnig them with clippers, using the pedi paw as a regular file like we use to smooth out the rough edges.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  16. On November 15, 2010  from ca wrote this review:

    DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT! It is LOUD and uncomfortable for your pet. It's even worse for cats!!! Notice the thing isn't even on the Pedi Paw videos / ads.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  17. On August 6, 2010  from NC wrote this review:

    My pet was very afraid of this product. I only got to file one of her paws when the product stopped working. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Clipping your pet's nails yourself is a lot easier and quicker.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  18. On April 27, 2010  from BC, Canada wrote this review:

    Product works with guinea pigs but you have to be careful because it can go through their nails very quickly. A dremel drill will do the same, run a little quieter and do more stuff =)

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  19. On April 1, 2010  from on.cda wrote this review:

    have to agree with the other comments here, a total piece of c**p....dogs or cats are afraid of the noise, takes too long, no unmedicated animal will sit still for this thing

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  20. On March 13, 2010  from fl wrote this review:

    My dog doesn't mind having her nails trimmed with the Pedi Paw, and there is little chance of hitting the quick. In fact, it takes off so little of the nail that I have to use it every day to keep the nails from growing faster than I can trim them. The batteries last well.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  21. On March 2, 2010  from Tx wrote this review:

    My cat was scared of it when I turned it on. The motor is load and it took forever do to one nail. It was a TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY! I had more luck trimming his nails with cat nail clippers

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  22. On December 5, 2009  from FL wrote this review:

    Soon as I turned it on my two cats and dog ran for the hills. I would need to put them under anesthesia to try it. It sits on my shelf never once touching a paw!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  23. On November 26, 2009  from MI wrote this review:

    This product is GREAT! I've used on my 3 Dogs, and they accepted it right away. I also used it on my friend's timid Dog, and followed the instructions and got him used to it slowly. He is also accepting it just fine now. I was really impressed with their on line video, as they recommend letting your pet have time to adjust to the noise and sensation of this tool.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  24. On November 21, 2009  from MN wrote this review:

    I think it works good. It was a struggle to clip our dog's nails (and there is always the chance of cutting the quick). She lays quietly for this process. Her nails grow fast so I trim them often. I still am using the original batteries.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  25. On September 12, 2009  from ca wrote this review:

    Waste of money. Got one as a gift, cats and dogs are terrified of it and it doesn't take off nearly enough to replace actual nail trims. Instructions provide dangerous advice about lying on your pet to hold it down if it is fearful when Pedi-Paws is used.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  26. On September 12, 2009  from VA wrote this review:

    Piece of junk. My dogs were terrified. It is NOT quiet. I would rather pay the vet to trim their nails. Not worth the hassle.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  27. On August 6, 2009  from ON wrote this review:

    Doesn't work that great. We use it AFTER we cut the dogs nails to take the sharp edge off, but even then, getting our two dogs to sit still isn't worth the hassle.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  28. On July 19, 2009  from AZ wrote this review:

    This product works well for about 5 minutes. Then the batteries start to weaken. Takes a ton of batteries to get through our dog's full set of nails and that adds up to a lot of money.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  29. On July 13, 2009  from GA wrote this review:

    It works really well, a lot easier than clipping nails!

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  30. On July 8, 2009  from OR wrote this review:

    Product is loud, animals are afraid of it, it smells bad while you use it and "files" the nails in a very sharp pattern even if you turn it while you use it, save your money

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  31. On July 4, 2009  from IN wrote this review:

    Save your money. I bought this to use on my dog. She was scared of it. Not to mention her nails would get caught in it and it would stop spinning.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  32.   from MS wrote this review:

    This actually works pretty well. The animals are terrirfied of it, though. I have six cats and trimming their nails is a two person job, but at least this does it quickly. When you trim the nails, there is a burning smell from the friction against the nails, but overall a product that does exactly what it claims to and fairly quickly at that.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  33.   from WA wrote this review:

    If you can get your dog or cat to stay still for this thing, then buy it. Otherwise, good luck. It will just sit on the shelf.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


The Pedi Paws reviews above are from visitors to our website that have independently submitted their commments to us. We display them on as-seen-on-tv-reviews.net to help inform our visitors. These reviews are not the opinion of as-seen-on-tv-reviews.net.

CLICK HERE TO WRITE A REVIEW FOR Pedi Paws



Most Popular Reviews

Smooth Away
Aluma Wallet
Loud N Clear
Patch Perfect
Point N Paint
Swivel Sweeper
Worx Gt Grass Trimmer
Ped Egg
Samurai Shark
Awesome Auger
Space Bags
Infinity Razor
Magic Jack
Zquiet
Instant Fisherman
One Touch Can Opener
Pedi Paws
Proactiv
Easy Feet
Magic Bullet

Latest Products
Please help us to review these.

Citikitty Cat Toilet Training Kit
Instant Zipper
Eggies
Fast Brite
Garden Groom
Grout Bully
Flex Seal
Magic Mesh
Smoke Assist
Pure Sleep
Bug Patch
Perfect Meatloaf
Waterproof Pet Seat Cover
Furniture Fix
Swivel Store
Batter Pro
Comfort Control Harness
Ez Moves
The Rack
Stadium Back
One Step Mud Mat
Aluma Wallet
Chef Basket
Ba'noodle
One Second Needle
Dentek Triple Clean Floss
Flex Belt
Slim T's
Total Pillow
Edenpure Gen4
Dremel Multi-max
Krud Kutter
Neat Desk
Easy Feet
Kangaroo Keeper
Rejuvenate
Xpress Redi Set Go
Ez Cracker
Ab Rocket
Egg Genie
Mister Steamy
Belly Burner Belt
Wow Container
Ez Grill
Fushigi Ball
Bark Buster
6 Second Abs
Adjustable Garment Rack
Zquiet
Magic Bullet

Latest Reviews

Deluxe Gopher
I bought 2 and both the screw & cup keeps fallen off & lost the screw so. It' .... read more   
Maria Crigler

Deluxe Gopher II
Used it twice and the line inside will not allow the handle to work rendering it useless feel as though I wasted my .... read more   
Shirley

Stone dine pan
The worst pan I have ever used the adds are bulls**t everything sticks to this pan!! The cheapest non stik pan I can find is way better than this .... read more   
Mike jamieson

deluxe gopher pick up & reaching tool
Anyone know how can I get new suction .... read more   
matt dugan

Engrave It
I gave to son as a gift but actually the entire family loves it. Does anyone know if & where I can purchase the tip only- after using it for a while it's not pointy enough. i highly .... read more   
sue

Porta Book
I don't understand these reviews. I not only have several I use at both office and home, but I have bought numerous ones and given them as gifts to clients.  We love them.  I had one .... read more   
Phil

wobble bubble
This thing is a piece of junk when I went to play with it with my daughter we had a hole in it in ten minutes of play. It's going back to Walmart the .... read more   
Bob

wubble ball
I purchased 2 for my grandkids for easter - the pink one popped within a few minutes (I didn't even try to blow up the other)- going to get my $ back for .... read more   
deb roberts

redi set go
If I could give this product -10 stars I would. This product was a big disappointment.  When I received it, I gave one to my daughter and kept one for myself.  She called me and said .... read more   
Tyara M

one sweep
I love it and I have had it for years now looking to buy .... read more   
Laura