As Seen on TV logo

Bookmark This Site.
Bookmark and Share

Reviews for Swivel Sweeper

Average Customer Review: (89 Reviews, with an average of 2 out of 5)


Click here to read the 89  Reviews for Swivel Sweeper or Write Your Own.





CLICK HERE TO WRITE A REVIEW FOR Swivel Sweeper

  1. On June 16, 2013  from NY wrote this review:

    Totally a rip-off! What they DON'T tell you is that the battery doesn't last long & will only take a few charge-ups before it totally dies. In addition, to replace the battery will cost you over $20.00 (cost of the battery with S&H). I found a 3rd party replacement battery for $6.00. One would think one could get a replacement for less from the MANUFACTURER! I DO NOT recommend this item at all!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  2. On August 11, 2012  from FL wrote this review:

    I bought this product because I wanted something I could use every day. This product seemed great at first. Have had it 7 months and the battery even after being on the charger for days only holds a charge for about 1 minute. Very disappointed. I bought one for myself and one for my daughter. She too is having issues with the battery life. Would not buy or recommend!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  3. On July 13, 2012  from MA wrote this review:

    This is a horrible product. Poorly made and worse, the company will actually end up with a profit if you send this piece of crap back!!! A big rip off. I'm not going to buy any as seen on tv products ever again from the tv commercials. Better to buy these products from a store so you don't have to pay return costs...

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  4. On December 23, 2011  from Florida wrote this review:

    I bought the latest model and immediately found thaqt the magnet was on the wrong side of the handle which rendered it useless. I decided I didn't need to fold it up so I kept it. Soon, the unit power would run out in about one minute. I assumed it was the battery and I called for a new one. Warranty had expired so i prepared to throw it away. I turned the unit around so that the power unit was upside down and it performed much beter, running sometimesw for two or three minutes. When it died, I would turn it off for a minute and it would resume functioning for a while...I had one of these before for a number of years and it worked fine. The new one is junk.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  5. On October 17, 2011  from Florida wrote this review:

    It always amazes me that people will spend money on a product, when they do not understand WHAT THEY ARE BUYING! It is a sweeper, NOT a Vacuum! Does exactly what it claims, no fun to clean hair out of.....but keeps my floors tidy.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  6. On June 21, 2011  from NY wrote this review:

    Only fits the smallest spice jars or vitamin containers. Very disappointed to have paid so much for something that is just about useless for its stated purpose. Will try to find other ways to use it. Also, too tall for most of my kitchen cabinet shelves. Very sorry I bought it.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  7. On June 11, 2011  from Tx wrote this review:

    I would have loved to have the version I saw on tv, but as usual, the actual product was a bit lacking. While it will pick up pet hair (German Shepherd), most of the hair gets caught in the brushes and has to be picked out. Still, it's low enough that it can get into places the vacuum can't, so it does help in actually getting the hair. Generally speaking, I use it to get under low furniture and to pick up cat litter that gets tracked out of the box, and it does its job in those areas. Not great, but not awful.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  8. On June 6, 2011  from OK wrote this review:

    The material of this sweeper was so flimsy that it broke right out of the box when my husband was trying to assemble it! He is no klutz. Highly disappointing.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  9. On May 22, 2011  from KY wrote this review:

    I agree with the biggest part of the reviews...DON'T BUY!!! I have never written a review before and just could not help myself having to write one about this sweeper. I purchased this item about 2 weeks ago and told everyone how awsome this was...then, it quit. Handle was flimsy, battery did not keep charge, and did not pick up everything they advertised that it would. I thought I was investing in something that would save time and was reliable enough to do just as the commercials said it would do, however, I am very dissapointed in the product. I will be returning mine today!!!

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  10. On May 12, 2011  from tx wrote this review:

    Looks great on TV. Don't bother though. By the time you pay for shipping for the "Free" one, you're in it for $70 and thats if you don't buy any of the extra stuff they try and sell you before you even finalize the purchase. It is in no way worth it. The handle fell off the first time we used it. It doesn't do much of anything but move the dirt around. We've gone back to a broom. You will be disappointed so I hope you listen to the reviews. This is the first review for a product I have ever written. I understand it is a 30 day money back gaurantee, but that does not include the 2 shipping and handling charges for getting it to you. Buy the time you pay for shipping to get both of them back to them, you almost bought them. It just wasn't worth it. I would rather keep it and let my daughter use it as a toy broom, so maybe one of these days I won't have to do it all the time. I hope this helps someone.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  11. On April 25, 2011  from TX wrote this review:

    If you have light dirt it works fine. If you have a dog with hair longer than 1/4 of an inch, it will get wrapped around the brushes and not work. I got sick of pulling dog hair out every 5 minutes to get it to work again. Not worth it for me. They say it picks up dog/cat hair. It does not!

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  12. On April 25, 2011  from IL wrote this review:

    Bottom line .... doesn't pick up anything .. .just moves it around the floor. Was charged $32.97 for shipping and handling on $47.97 product. Now I have to also pay shipping to return it. Oh ... and a piece of plastic broke on it after first time so handle is in two pieces now. WHAT A RIPOFF!!!! When will I learn!! If it sounds wonderful .... it's NOT!!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  13. On April 16, 2011  from la wrote this review:

    I bought my 1st 4 years ago and it lasted almost 1 1/2 years and I loved it, however since then I have bought 3 others and none lasted more than 3 months , until after the warranty was up. I am now stuck with 2 that the motor has frozen up on. Sad thing because I loved the 1st so much, I told everyone about it and @ least 20 friends and family bought one and they have had trouble with theirs.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  14. On April 13, 2011  from MD wrote this review:

    I called to order 2 of the Swivel Sweepers a few days ago and I have to say it was the most exasperating experience I have had in a long time. The process was automated and during the process they tried to get you to upgrade or buy extras at least 6 times. I say at least 6 times because I hung up after the sixth time. If you bought the upgrades they were pushing you could easily spend $200.00. I got an email today that my order was shipping. I just got a call from them supposedly thanking me for the order but it was actually for the purpose of selling me even more. I asked for and talked to a manager about the problems with ordering and he said he would pass them along but I am sure they will not be addressed. After reading some of the reviews here I can only hope the product will be somewhat usable.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  15. On April 13, 2011  from Co wrote this review:

    We own 2, one for the camper and one for our tile floor area in house. We've had them about 2-3 years and we are generally pleased with them they have done what they said they would.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  16. On March 28, 2011  from MO wrote this review:

    Just received this sweeper a few days ago. I purchased this item for quick clean-ups in between using a regular vaccum. Charged battery for 8 hrs as suggested. Used it for the 1st time today. Doesnt seem like it has alot of power. Wouldnt pick up cat hair very well. Handle seems flimsy. I do like the rotating sweeper head very much. It does pick up in corners & against baseboards very well. S&H charges were expensive. I paid $25 for shipping & $40 for 2 sweepers & 2 handheld sweepers. Was unhappy with purchasing online. They try to sell you several additional products and after purchase you arent really sure what you just purchased. Will continue to use sweeper & see how it works and holds up.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  17. On March 27, 2011  from OH wrote this review:

    This poorly constructed battery operated sweeper looks great on TV. But in real life, its flimsy construction means you must be very careful in its use. The battery charge lasted less than seven minutes. Charging the battery is a chore becuase you have to be very careful not to leave the battery charging for more than the recommended time or it burns out. Unlike good rechargable batteries there is no built in chip which keeps the battery from overcharging. And new batteries are expensive and difficult to obtain. The brushes also get filled with carpet fibers and pet hair rendering them almost useless in no time. All in all a product whose idea is ood but in practice needs a great deal of re-thinking. Stir away from the G2 Swivel Sweeper

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  18. On March 16, 2011  from Pa wrote this review:

    Worked great at first, battery needed to be charged after every use, finally quit. Cannot buy replacement battery.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  19. On February 28, 2011  from CT wrote this review:

    DO NOT BUY. This item is a grand waste of money. Cheaply made and on top of that this company charges 30.00 in shipping fees for a 2 lb item. I received 2 and one was damaged. I called and they were very kind in me returning them. However, when I saw the shipping charges I wanted to scream. Buy yourself a POWER stick with suction you will be much happier and save yourself money.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  20. On February 24, 2011  from Mo wrote this review:

    I just received my Swivel Sweeper two days ago. I am sooo disappointed! I assembled both of them right away and charged both batteries for the 8 hours suggested. One of the two only works if you put pressure on the battery the entire time you are running it. Both of them spit the dirt and trash from the floor into the air as you are running over the floor and dont pick things up as suggested in your commercial. I was trying to pick up simple pieces of paper scraps from my office floor. This is the first time I have ordered from an info-mercial and was a bit apprehensive, but your commercial was very convincing. What a disappointment. I will be returning them both as soon as possible. I hope that your company will honor the promised return policy, although I will be out the shipping cost which is more than the entire cost of the actual sweeper. Now I know why! I have really learned a lesson on this one, too bad it looked like a great idea! Very unhappy customer -- Sybil Archdekin

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  21. On February 23, 2011  from KY wrote this review:

    It was great at first. Plastic parts began to break. Customer Service was VERY SLOW and unsatisfactory.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  22. On February 19, 2011  from New Jersey wrote this review:

    What a piece of crap. Falls apart after a couple of uses and then loses it's power. Tried it 2 times. All lies on tv. Don't fall for it.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  23. On February 4, 2011  from NJ wrote this review:

    Buyer be ware. I answered the add on TV by pitchman Anthony Sullivan. Buy one Sivel Sweeper G2 at two payments of $19.99, plus p&h,and free rush shipping. Then it went on to try to sell me stronger battery which I refused, then a lesser strength battery,brushes, filters etc. Then tried to sign me up for a discount card good at a number of stores for X number of dollars per month and receive a $100.00 gas credit card. Cancel in 30 days and the card is free? Then tried to sell me magazines, by the way all of this was done via a recording.Finally I was able to speak to a live person, and they would take care of sending just the two sweepers. The sweepers were received today with an invoice charged to my credit card of $117.66 listed on the invoice as follows: 2 SWS-G2EM2 Elite Swivel Sweepers with mini sweepers $79.98 (should have been $39.98 according to their advertisement.) S/H $29.98, NJ sales tax $7.70. amount paid $117.66. I called and was told I had ordered their up grade Elite Sweepers-(Wrong, did not know of any unit other than the G2 advertised)-if I wanted to return them I was to pay S/H then they would send me the lesser models and refund $20.00, or return and they would refund me $79.98. Either way I would be out the S/H I had already paid, plus the shipping back to them etc. This is a scam. I haven't even tried the units as yet, but frommost of the reviews listed it does not sound like I will be pleased with the workings of these units. I have been taken. A copy of this will be sent to the Adjutany General, State of New Jersey's Office. Hopefully something can be done about false and missleading advertising ripping off the public. I would suggest a "O" star if it were possible.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  24. On January 27, 2011  from 48094 wrote this review:

    This product is unworthy of any company. Unlike most, I keep buying and replacing batteries that don't work, but cost too much to return. I must be pretty stupid, because I have purchased 6 of these machines thinking they must be improved by now. I have a very bad back and these are easy to move around, thus all my purchases. This time, the handle broke after about 15 or 20 uses. I don't seem to be able to find any phone number to call someone about these problems. I can tell you, this machine could have great potential if the batteries would continue to work, and the handle would not break. I feel taken and terribly sad that I cannot trust this company. This product offered some hope and relief for me, and it turned out to be a scam. You should stand behind your product or stop selling them. Rating 0

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  25. On January 16, 2011  from ga wrote this review:

    the ad says buy 1 get 1 free, you only get 1 and 2 mini sweepers. also it says 2 payments of 19.95 and they charged me 90.00. it is a big rip off!!!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  26. On December 2, 2010  from tx wrote this review:

    batteries sink, don't last!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  27. On November 29, 2010  from ID wrote this review:

    I loved this item when I first got it. It worked well and I was thrilled. I only used it occasionally, and recharged it every time, but the battery would not recharge after three months. The sweeper moved slower and slower each time I used it. I ordered another battery for $30.00. This battery stopped taking a charge faster than the first one and also moved slower. Do NOT BUY This Sweeper! I believe all sweepers should be recalled until this problem is remedied. I wish the company would make some decent batteries for this sweeper so a person could USE it. It is a great idea.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  28. On October 23, 2010  from CA wrote this review:

    I was given this product as a gift. At first I loved it. I used it maybe once a week, cleaned it after each use and then noticed that it wasn't as powerful after a few months. I've charged the battery maybe 4 times, and now it will not charge at all. I called the company and they want me to buy another battery for $25, since the product only comes with a 90 day warranty. I can buy a new one for just a little more, but will not. I would not recommend this product to anyone. Customer Service is poor and a battery should last longer than 6 months! I guess I should have had a clue since it only comes with a 90 day warranty! In summary: DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  29. On September 28, 2010  from pa wrote this review:

    I Received the item from my father for xmas and Of course loved it. BELIEVE EVERYONE'S STATEMENTS. THE BATTERY STOPPED CHARGING AFTER 4 MONTHS. It would slow down quicker with each charge until it no longer would charge. I called the company they to replace it due to not being thewarranty period. VERY POOR PRODUCT DUE TO A DEFECT IN PRODUCT. COMPANY SAYS IT WILL TAKE 25 DOLLARS IF YOU RETURN IT TO REPLACE IT DUE TO DEFECT. I REFUSED!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  30. On September 11, 2010  from Mi wrote this review:

    Do not waste your money, they overcharge for shipping. After 2 months the handle broke. Very poorly constructed and the brushes get clogged up very easily. Three words... Don't do it.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  31. On September 1, 2010  from AR wrote this review:

    I Love the sweeper. It picks up all the cat hair, easy to dump, even works pretty well on low close nap carpets. Only complaint is that the little filter has popped out 2 times during the many times I have used the sweeper. Glad I spent the money.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  32. On August 19, 2010  from Md. wrote this review:

    When I first got it, I loved it. Now it slows down so much on the rug that I can't vacuum the rug with it. It works fine on floors without rugs. It takes a long time to remove all the stuff caught on all the little brushes. The battery charge does not last very long. I am disappointed that it doesn't work as well as when I first bought it. I just tried it again and the battery lasted for about 5 minutes. I have had it a while (can't remember when I bought it) maybe a year.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  33. On July 24, 2010  from ca wrote this review:

    I love it. bought 2. I only put the charger in outlet when i need to recharge unit. I empty dirt asap. I clean the brushes and take any string out of wheels. If you do that, it will last a long time.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  34. On July 23, 2010  from NY wrote this review:

    We first saw this product on TV and though it was too good to be true, but we attempted to order it via the phone number provided on the commercial. We were not pleased with how the conversation was going on the phone so we never purchased it. We later saw an older version of the swivel sweeper on sale at a discount store and we decided to purchase it. We were so pleased with how it performed we went back and purchased another one. We later purchased the G2 swivel sweeper at another discount store and all three are still making life easier for us. We have a German Shepard, a Collie and a Himalayan cat and all three animals have total access to the entire house - hair is a biggie! Though this is NOT a vacumn and you shouldn't confuse that issue - it picks up the animal hair right along with kitty litter and other small debris. For the price you can't beat this product. However, hair does get tangled up in the brushes and if not maintained, which means cleaned - just like you have to do on some very expensive vacumns - I could see how it may cause an issue or problem down the road. Emptying and cleaning this product is extremly easy and anyone with half a brain can assemble, maintain and use this product without any difficulties. Living in western New York this summer has proven to be extremely hot and humid and pulling out the vacumn cleaner isn't on our list of top priorities, however, using these sweepers have helped us maintain a clean home without sweating. Drawback is - you don't really get any exercise using this product so those calories you use to burn with the regular vacumn isn't going to take place. Hopefully the heat and sweat you get elsewhere will do the trick. As a final note - we are not in any way connected to any business making money on the sale of these products. I don't even like the company, but the product, for the price is excellent and anyone not rating the product high either as other issues or simply misunderstood what the intent of the product was. That's our two cents - hope it helps you decide.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  35. On July 21, 2010  from ca wrote this review:

    I love it. Have 1 upstairs/1 downstairs. I charge is for 1 hour (lasts me 45 min like it says) Just like a regular vacuum cleaner, you have to clean out the STRING or anything that gets rapped up in the turning mechanisms. Thats why it was spitting out the dirt. Hey, i hear it only lasts 2 years. That's OK with me. Its not like it is a $200 vacuum. Love it. In fact, gonna go and vacuum up some dog hair and cat hair.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  36. On June 10, 2010  from IN wrote this review:

    I love this sweeper. I have never had a problem with the battery. I bought mine about a year ago and my son broke the handle so I bought another one the battery from the original black model fits in the new one. I do think that the magnetic bar inside the sweeper comes in handy when you loose a screw it will catch it and you can retreive lost stuff before you dump it. The other magnet is cool to store it too.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  37. On May 27, 2010  from wa wrote this review:

    My daughter just got this from ross.She charged it and used it for a few minutes at her house then wanted me to try it at mine so brought it over. I tried to use it but after a few minutes it stopped. So i put it away thinking the battery had died. I later tried it once again and it started right up again as if it had been newly charged then ran for a few seconds...and died...again. What a piece of crap.She spent $30 for this thing. I told her it is defective and to return it IMEDIATELY ,and get a regular vacuum for that money.(she needed something for their trailer).I don't even want to give it a 1 star but i am stuck having to, it does NOT deserve any stars for performance,or manufacturing.Maybe 5 star rating for junk.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  38. On May 25, 2010  from IL wrote this review:

    WHAT A RIP OFF!!! It doesn't work well and they charge you for things you didn't order or want and then claim that they never received the return package and refuse to refund your money for their worthless product. BEWARE of this horrible, cheating company!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  39. On May 25, 2010  from wrote this review:

    Aside from the fact that the product is terrible and does nothing that it claims. They rip you off, charge you for things you didn't order or want and then refuse to refund the money that they stole from you. watch out if you order from this cheating terrible company!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  40. On May 18, 2010  from CA wrote this review:

    This company records all calls (supposedly) and still did not get the shipping address correct. They shipped my order to a town 100 miles away from me (still don't know where they even came up with the different town) and now I can't get them to reship the product in a timely manner. It is going to take more than a month to get a product that I paid rush shipping on! I have talked with customer service four times and only get alot of promises. I wonder how long it will take me to get my money back?

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  41. On April 28, 2010  from Il wrote this review:

    I love my Swivel Sweeper. I have purchased 4 of them. 2 for gifts and 2 for myself. My family and friends think I am retarded. I took my sweeper with me to Florida for 3 months to clean my lovebirds mess they make on the floor every day.It works great! Thanks.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  42. On April 27, 2010  from Texas wrote this review:

    Great sweeper as long as strings, threads, etc doesn't get caught up in the sweeper. If it does it will lock up and strip the main gear on the motor. You can't purchase the gears to replace them.I have stripped 3 sweepers in less than a year.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  43. On April 17, 2010  from Ohio wrote this review:

    I want all my money back, but thats not going to happen. This has been a waste of my time and efforts. I hate getting ripped off. This was the worst clean product I have ever purchased, and for what it cost to return really made me mad. I should have kept it and gave it away for what its worth and ate the cost. I hate being mislead. This was a rip-off for me all the way around

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  44. On April 17, 2010  from AZ wrote this review:

    Do not buy your sweeper online from the TV ads. We just got ours. For the 9 lb. package, which included the two sweepers, 2 extra batteries, they charged me $81 S&H. I would recommend you buy the product at Walgreen's or Kohls. In reality, I could have gotten four for the $161.00 they charged me. A good product. but a ripoff on Shipping.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  45. On April 4, 2010  from Florida wrote this review:

    The first three months, I had no problems. I had a Shark sweeper and gave it to my daughter inlaw. Am I sorry now. The time I spend cleaning the brushes, is not worth my time. The batteries, only last 5 minutes, if I am lucky. Than I found out they are made in China. Enough said.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  46. On March 15, 2010  from PA wrote this review:

    I love, this product. I got it about 8 months ago. I use it in between vacuums with my big vacuum and also for all the bare floors. I am having trouble with the battery holding a charge but think replacing the entire unit is the way for me to go. I was not good at cleaning and will start fresh. I do recommend it for ease of kitchen clean up for sure. I bought one for my daughter in law and she loves hers too. She said that she read that the battery needs to die before recharging or it will not hold a charge. Having an extra battry will be helpful for that. Even if I have to buy a new battery every 6 months it is worth the $20 a year to me for the ease of use and storage of this product. I LOVE IT !

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  47. On March 10, 2010  from AB wrote this review:

    I bought this thing because it appeared to be something that would work for me as I have a lower back injury. Worked well for me for a brief period, liked that it worked on pet hair. But just after the 30 day warranty was up, the battery stopped holding it charge. Now I can sweep half the livingroom then must recharge the dang thing to do the other half. I would recommend that you save your money. For the price, even for two of the things it just isn't good. And the little hand sweepers, I haven't found anything they work on yet. What good is something free if it won't work.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  48. On January 12, 2010  from IL wrote this review:

    I saw the ad on TV and was told if I called right away they would fore go the shipping charges and rush ship the items. The recording on the phone said the same thing. After ordering I decided to cancel after knowing about the additional replacement parts needed. It was very difficult to cancel the order. After receiving an email about the items I called again and spoke to a live person. While canceling I asked for an explanation of the item at $39.98 and 3 packs of filters to total $111.00 The explanation was shipping charges. I hope there won't be a problem with the return and reimbursement. I will be very careful the next time I decide to order something.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  49. On January 2, 2010  from CA wrote this review:

    I kicked myself for not having read the reviews first because all of the above reviews were right on target. It's overrated and overpriced! I don't know what to do with it now. BATTERY-CHARGER doesn't work after a month of use. Can you imagine the landfills full of these cordless, useless contraptions?

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  50. On December 1, 2009  from MN wrote this review:

    I have used this daily and it worked well, it lasted for two years and went through two batteries. It was great for cleaning up under the table after messy little kids have eaten. I am disapointed that it only lasted two years because it is wasteful to have throw it out after such a short time.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  51. On November 18, 2009  from CA wrote this review:

    Frequency of use: (3) x week under normal use. Product materials quality is "very poor". Cover cracked after (3) normal uses, following right after, handle broke from the base. too thin/fragile to handle the weight and speed cycle. finally, close to 60 days warranty, electricals failed.either battery or main electricals in the handle.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  52. On November 13, 2009  from Mo wrote this review:

    I bought this sweeper about 2 months ago and am completely dissapointed. I have 3 small dogs and all hard wood floors so I thought this would be a life saver. Boy was I wrong. It dosnt pick up the hair (very short hairs) and forget it on rugs.The only way to get it to pick up is to do a figure 8 with the dirt otherwise it just blows it around. Wish I would have known this befor wasting my money. Dont buy this product!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  53. On November 12, 2009  from MI wrote this review:

    I fell for the offer buy 1 get 1 free. They neglected to tell me that shipping was almost the same price as the product. I got 2 for $39.98 and shipping was $33.97. Hanven't tried it yet, hope it works for that shipping price!

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  54. On November 12, 2009  from IL wrote this review:

    At first, I was so excited about the Swivel Sweeper - it was working great! However, with repeated use, the motor got slower & slower despite having a fully charged battery. 2 years later, I can't use it anymore. I called customer service to ask what could be done about that & was informed that 2 years was considered a good "lifespan" for the product. Sorry, but that doesn't seem like a good deal to me!! Now I'm looking for another product that puts quality first!!

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  55. On November 11, 2009  from NC wrote this review:

    The idea and design are good in the sweeper head, however, the power system is poorly designed. I would appreciate a reliable product with these features however the product as it is is a waste of money. The product is good for the cartage business though as much is spend in shipping. I bought two of the swivel sweepers and gave one to my daughter but she quickly returned it as it quit working properly. I kept both units for a while but both frequently stopped working and the battery failed on both within a short time. The battery would not hold a charge for more than a minute. If you want a disposable sweeper replaceable for $30 or $40 dollars then the Swivel Sweeper is the product for you. But if you want a reliable product worth the money donít buy a Swivel Sweeper.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  56. On November 1, 2009  from NY wrote this review:

    I purchased a swivel sweeper and was very disappointed. It did not hold the charge long enough to finish my kitchen floor. Very frustrating. Ended up throwing it out. Don't waste your money, use a regular broom instead!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  57. On October 26, 2009  from NC wrote this review:

    Love this product except you can not keep the battery in the charger because it will kill the battery. Found that out when I read the book. It does me no good when I need it and the battery isn't charged. When it does work, I Love how it picks up litter around cat box, carpeted steps, and general cleaning.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  58. On October 22, 2009  from Ohio wrote this review:

    I got 2 swivel sweepers the buy 1 get 1, one for myself and gave one to my brother for his bday. I used mine for almost 3 months and loved it. You have to clean hair out after each use. Then all of a sudden it decided to poop out. Now it runs for like 40 seconds and shuts it self off. You turn the power switch off, and empty it. Turn it on again and it will run for maybe 10-20 seconds at a time. Not doing well. The other one, hasn't been used much yet, so not sure how it will hold out. Not going to purchase any more after this one pooped out and seeing everyone else's problems.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  59. On October 15, 2009  from PA wrote this review:

    I returned the swivel sweeper after one use. It does not pick up and hold small particles such as kitty litter or hair - they fall back out on the floor. When I returned the item I did not receive credit for the extra battery I had purchased. We were told it was not in the box so no money could be refunded. It was indeed in the box. We returned the items exactly as we had received them. This product is a scam and they are making alot of money on shipping and refusing to refund on items that were returned.


    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  60. On October 13, 2009  from PA wrote this review:

    Don't waste your money! I was thrilled with it at first. After about a week it just wouldn't work. I moved on to the "FREE" one thinking it was just that particular sweeper and it too lasted only about 1 week. It's JUNK!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  61. On September 24, 2009  from WI wrote this review:

    This product was easy to assemble. However, after I let the battery charge for 24 hours, it did not have the pick up strength that I would have liked. I also had to keep juggling the battery as the connection was not tight enough to keep the sweeper running.


    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  62. On September 19, 2009  from MA wrote this review:

    Not too good. It works ok on carpet I suppose, but it's useless on hardwood floors. My main reason for getting it was for quick daily cleanup of the seeds my birds drop, and while the rotating brushes do pick up some, they also kick others further away, so I'm basically "chasing" birdseed around the room. Less effort with a broom.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  63. On September 8, 2009  from Pa wrote this review:

    I happen to love my swivel sweeper, so far i have not had any problems with the battery and I've had mine about 4 months....Unfortunately....I went to pull some hair and string from one of the brushes and broke the brush in 2 different places...my fault I should of used the included part to clean it....oh well I'm not sure if I'm going to replace it or not, for 40 dollars I do wish the brush was a little sturdier..after all I'm not hercules and didn't realize it would brake so dang easy!!!

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  64. On September 5, 2009  from PA wrote this review:

    I am a true believer. I purchased the SS after my aunt had one for 6 months. I've had mine for 2 years and love, love, love it. We have short-haired dog and this thing is a life saver. It is perfect for stairs and hard floors. I even use mine on low-pile rugs. I think there are some legitimate battery-life issues. I replaced my aunt's battery after about 2 years, and bought a replacement one for my self at the same time. They are readily available on ebay, and moderately-priced. You do have to clean out the bristles, and if you have a long-haired cat or dog they might get clogged more easily. But for those with short-haired pets, this things is terrific.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  65. On August 22, 2009  from AZ wrote this review:

    I have went through 2 Swivel Sweepers in less than a year because of motor failure. In the beginning it works great and I liked it, but when you have to constantly replace it it isn't worth the money. They have it if you replace the sweeper part with the motor, by the time you pay for the replacement & S& H for a little more you can buy a whole one. This get expensive after awhile. I wouldn't buy this one again. Spend a little more and something will last.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  66. On August 18, 2009  from Okla wrote this review:

    Buy one get one free! one kicks all the dirt out away from the sweeper, it must have been the free one!, wired wrong. The 2nd one's brushes turn the correct direction and worked just fine. Took the 1st one apart and rewired the polarity correctly, works fine now. Need to move the sweeper pretty fast in all directions for it to pick up well and rotating brush needs to be cleaned often of string and long hair. picks up most of the cat hair but builds up static electric. so after awhile hair clings to floor. Not real good on pile carpet, best on tile, wood or kitchen type carpets. battery seems to last a few day's before needing to be recharged, buy a second batter, and don"t over charge, (6 to 8 hours max), it will kill them.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  67. On August 16, 2009  from Ok wrote this review:

    buy one get one free! 1st one was picking up very little, was kicking everything away and to the walls. wouldn't pick up cat hair. Tried 2nd one and it worked great. The Free one is free because it is wired wrong, brushes kick debri away. Had to take apart and rewire polarity on motor, works fine now. Company dumping bad ones and collecting shipping and handeling. Battery last for few day's of quick pick up use before recharge required. Empty and clean bruch often if you want it to work well. Good for quik pick in garage and hard surfaces, not carpets. Helps to move it around fast in all directions for best results.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  68. On August 4, 2009  from IN wrote this review:

    I love this product! Although it is true that long hair gets caught in the brushes and isn't easy to get out and I don't really like to use it on carpet as much as non-carpeted areas and these don't last forever, so I have had several over the past 5 years. But,for the kitchen floor, especially with kids, it is wonderful! Bonus, it is so light weight and easy to use that even the kids can use it easily. I really hated paying all of the shipping and handling though. FYI Wal-Mart has a knock off called the Quick Shine that is cheaper and is, from what I can tell, exactly the same product, just different colors.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  69. On July 12, 2009  from MA wrote this review:

    I heard all the hype about the swivel sweeper. I was really excited. BUT I am not impressed at all,I am glad I did not get 2. I went back to the broom. It does not pick up as advertised. When picking up cat hair it gets stuck in the rollers. Or the dust left over from the kitty litter either. It is limited as to what it actually picks up, it does not pick up tiny, tiny papers/dust, and have to move the sweeper very slow to pick up anything. So not sure what they are doing in the advertisement, but it does not live up to what is shown. I am so disappointed

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  70.   from CA wrote this review:

    The battery life is sooooo bad, it doesn't worth it. After 5 minutes the bettery is dead.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  71.   from FL wrote this review:

    Thought this worked great for wood and tile floors terrible on carpet. (Bought another off e-bay don't it was not same thing - very cheap and flimsy). My only real problem with this item is battery died completely before a year was up and I am not going to waste $ and buy another I will go back to the old broom maybe try the new shark I will watch for reviews.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  72.   from WI wrote this review:

    Love how it works BUT!!! I bought 2 of them and in a very short time the batteries wouldn't hold a charge.Very dissapointed that I have to buy 2 batteries at $15.00 each PLUS $6.00 EACH for shipping & handling. Way to stand behind a product...

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  73.   from tn wrote this review:

    This product is awesome for about three weeks or just under the warranty period. After that it is crap. It won't pick up, cloggs all the time and losses power. The people who say they love this machine have just not had it long enough to know how useless it is. I have returned mine 3-4 times and have the same problems with each one. Finally gave up trying.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  74.   from TX wrote this review:

    i recieved my swivel sweeper as a gift about 2 years ago. i can't live without it. i have a 3 year old that drops a lot of food bits under the table and she also likes to tear paper into "snow" and drop it all over the house. needless to say, i use my sweeper every day! i want more!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  75.   from IA wrote this review:

    I loved my swivel sweeper when I first purchased it. It worked great for cleaning up my golden retrievers hair. I have allergies and I love that it didn't send hair flying thru the air like a broom does. However, I am very disappointed with the battery currently. I have only had my swivel sweeper for 2 months and the battery will not hold a charge longer than 5 min on hardwood floors.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  76.   from FL wrote this review:

    I purchased this swivel sweeper from a store and only used about 10 times when the battery stopped working. I called the "friendliest customer service" department from their website and they did nothing. I can't use it without a good battery! NOT worth the money.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  77.   from TN wrote this review:

    THERE IS A REASON THE SWEEPER IS ONLY GUARANTEED FOR 30 DAYS. AFTER 30 DAYS IT FALL APART. IT'S A GREAT PRODUCT BUT THEY NEED TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT THE CAPACATY OF THE DIRT CATCHER AND THE FACT THAT THE BATTERY ONLY LAST 30 DAYS

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  78.   from PA wrote this review:

    I really liked this product & it did what it said it would & does a good job too. It is a bit of a pain to remove hair from the brush, but worth the effort. It's very light weight, manuvers easily & has a nice long handle. I can only give it three stars though because in less than two months & using it only once a day it burned out. I must say I missed it & when I received a 25.00 off coupon in the mail from new store that was opening I bought another. With the coupon I only paid 15.00 & because of the short life & battery problem it seems to have I think that's about all it's worth. I wish someone would make a really well built one because it's a great carpet sweeper & I would galdly pay more for quality that lasts.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  79.   from SC wrote this review:

    Loved the product at first. Raved about it! Clogs easily and battery didn't last 6 months. Don't waste your money.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  80.   from MD wrote this review:

    This thing starts off great and works as advertised for about 3 month then dies. I was so pleased with the first that I bought a second one about a month after I bought the first. Big mistake, it never worked right. The battery appears to be the issue on both. Save your money.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  81.   from NY wrote this review:

    Just bought it today, will probably return it tomorrow. The brushes are simply kicking the dirt around the floor, spitting out a lot of what I'm trying to pick up. Thumbs down on this one!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  82.   from NY wrote this review:

    What a waste of money! The battery pack dies within 5 minutes and it's hard to clean as everything gets caught in the little brushes. Do not buy this product!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  83.   from PA wrote this review:

    This product appears to have a life span of less than a year. 2 units in different houses and different levels of use stoped working at about the same time. The company response: "The motor must have quit working and would I like to order a new one." Only buy it if you like disposable products.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  84.   from MO wrote this review:

    Great idea. Battery charge is short lived. The battery was completely shot after 2 years.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  85.   from Ga wrote this review:

    I got one to use in our center...we do a lot of crafts so there is a lot of small things that need to be picked up. So far I like it. It is a "pain" to get the hair off the rollers and sometimes it doesn't pick up things I think it should, but overall it has been good--although overpriced...It's worth about $15.00.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  86.   from Tx wrote this review:

    It works great at first, but then it gets clogged easily and is hard to clean out, and from then on does not work at all!! Very disappointed cause I loved the idea!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  87.   from MB wrote this review:

    It does suck up the dust and that's where it stops. It doesn't get hairs, bigger than the dust particles & just blowing them away. battery dies easily.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  88.   from MO wrote this review:

    I absolutely love this product. I use it to clean up around my three cat litter boxes, and it works great! Well worth the money--can't say enough good things about this sweeper.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  89.   from AL wrote this review:

    This sweeper is terrible! I was pleased to begin with because it does do the job as advertised. But after about a week of normal use the gear is stripped and the product no longer works. Don't waste your money!!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


The Swivel Sweeper reviews above are from visitors to our website that have independently submitted their commments to us. We display them on as-seen-on-tv-reviews.net to help inform our visitors. These reviews are not the opinion of as-seen-on-tv-reviews.net.

CLICK HERE TO WRITE A REVIEW FOR Swivel Sweeper



Most Popular Reviews

Smooth Away
Aluma Wallet
Loud N Clear
Patch Perfect
Point N Paint
Swivel Sweeper
Worx Gt Grass Trimmer
Ped Egg
Samurai Shark
Awesome Auger
Space Bags
Infinity Razor
Magic Jack
Zquiet
Instant Fisherman
One Touch Can Opener
Pedi Paws
Proactiv
Easy Feet
Magic Bullet

Latest Products
Please help us to review these.

Citikitty Cat Toilet Training Kit
Instant Zipper
Eggies
Fast Brite
Garden Groom
Grout Bully
Flex Seal
Magic Mesh
Smoke Assist
Pure Sleep
Bug Patch
Perfect Meatloaf
Waterproof Pet Seat Cover
Furniture Fix
Swivel Store
Batter Pro
Comfort Control Harness
Ez Moves
The Rack
Stadium Back
One Step Mud Mat
Aluma Wallet
Chef Basket
Ba'noodle
One Second Needle
Dentek Triple Clean Floss
Flex Belt
Slim T's
Total Pillow
Edenpure Gen4
Dremel Multi-max
Krud Kutter
Neat Desk
Easy Feet
Kangaroo Keeper
Rejuvenate
Xpress Redi Set Go
Ez Cracker
Ab Rocket
Egg Genie
Mister Steamy
Belly Burner Belt
Wow Container
Ez Grill
Fushigi Ball
Bark Buster
6 Second Abs
Adjustable Garment Rack
Zquiet
Magic Bullet

Latest Reviews

Deluxe Gopher
I bought 2 and both the screw & cup keeps fallen off & lost the screw so. It' .... read more   
Maria Crigler

Deluxe Gopher II
Used it twice and the line inside will not allow the handle to work rendering it useless feel as though I wasted my .... read more   
Shirley

Stone dine pan
The worst pan I have ever used the adds are bulls**t everything sticks to this pan!! The cheapest non stik pan I can find is way better than this .... read more   
Mike jamieson

deluxe gopher pick up & reaching tool
Anyone know how can I get new suction .... read more   
matt dugan

Engrave It
I gave to son as a gift but actually the entire family loves it. Does anyone know if & where I can purchase the tip only- after using it for a while it's not pointy enough. i highly .... read more   
sue

Porta Book
I don't understand these reviews. I not only have several I use at both office and home, but I have bought numerous ones and given them as gifts to clients.  We love them.  I had one .... read more   
Phil

wobble bubble
This thing is a piece of junk when I went to play with it with my daughter we had a hole in it in ten minutes of play. It's going back to Walmart the .... read more   
Bob

wubble ball
I purchased 2 for my grandkids for easter - the pink one popped within a few minutes (I didn't even try to blow up the other)- going to get my $ back for .... read more   
deb roberts

redi set go
If I could give this product -10 stars I would. This product was a big disappointment.  When I received it, I gave one to my daughter and kept one for myself.  She called me and said .... read more   
Tyara M

one sweep
I love it and I have had it for years now looking to buy .... read more   
Laura