As Seen on TV logo

Bookmark This Site.
Bookmark and Share

Reviews for Proactiv

Average Customer Review: (33 Reviews, with an average of 2 out of 5)


Click here to read the 33  Reviews for Proactiv or Write Your Own.



Proactiv, the amazingly successful acne solution sold across the globe, has newly enhanced its formula and it’s better than ever. It’s the best and most popular product for reducing and clearing up acne. Get this revolutionary, dermatologist-developed, 3-step system that has been lauded by celebrities. Your Proactiv kit comes with Renewing Cleanser, Revitalizing Toner and Repairing Lotion that work together to help you look and feel good again!


CLICK HERE TO WRITE A REVIEW FOR Proactiv

  1. On March 6, 2012  from wash, seattle wrote this review:

    I am 35 and have acne on and off mostly on since I was 14. I have been on just about everything from the dem doc and it will clear up then i will start to break out again. I had ordered proactive years ago and it did work for me. But thought it was cheaper to go thru the derm doc since all my rx's were free at the time. But now the stuff im using from my derm is just not working my skin has changed. Or my face is just used to it so i thought about when i used proactive years ago and how well it worked. My son also now is breaking out and nothing has worked for him. So i thought what the hell i will buy some proactive at the mall its safer that way then you dont get locked into something and you dont have to wait for the package and all that stuff. We have been using it for 2 weeks now and it is working so far i did get a little drying but i just put a lotion over it and you do have to use a make-up remover. I also will remove my make-up and put almond oil on my face let it chill on there for a few hours almond oil does make u break out so its safe to use it give u a glow and helps with the dryness. then at bed time do the proactive 3 steps and in the am do the cleanser and toner and visbly even spf 30 so far it working if it keeps working im gonna use some skin lighting lotion for the dark spots.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  2. On December 2, 2011  from ca wrote this review:

    This is another cheap, watered down low end product propped up by celebrity advertizing. Unfortunate, since it goes after the teenage image market where it's client's are the most vulnerable. If your skin isimportant take the time understand your needs - oily vs. dry and get quality high end products. You do need the 3step process to be most effective.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  3. On July 2, 2011  from Tn wrote this review:

    This is the worst product that I have ever purchased! The first week it was ok no change but I was hopeful that it will start working but was I wrong second weeek my skin was so dry that my face started to peel and it was just painful and broke out more so I contacted the "advisor" and they said to use it only once a day so I did that still no improvement I just kept btreaking out and I called and talked to the "advisor" again and she said that, that was normal because the product had to get the dirt and oil from under the skin and bring it to the surfice. Week 5 my face was just looking horrible I started getting cystic acne (big red painful bumps under the skin) which I have never had in my life before by the way to begin with I had a very mild case of acne but ended up with face full of them. So i finally said enough is enough so I called and cancalled it. I have the 60 day money back guerentee so I returned it today which cost me $9.50 for shipping since they only accept UPS or certified mail. Overall by far the worst experience I have had and I just regret doing it. Good luck to anyone that wants to try it, hope you will have better luck than me.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  4. On June 26, 2011  from NY wrote this review:

    I love this product, the refining mask is amazing and makes my skin feel so smooth. PLEASE NOTE some of the indgreients do not work for some people, it may make your skin red and rashy or you may be allergic. I am 14 years old and my Mom used this through high school and loved it. Whenever I forget to use it though, my skin will go back to normal eventually or when I run out...I think it just runs in the family on how it works for you. I have tried a few other products, they don't work. The refining mask works amazing overnight when I use it though. I DOES NOT WORK FOR MOST PEOPLE!!!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  5. On June 25, 2011  from WA wrote this review:

    This is the worst product i have ever seen. Do not put acid on your face by using this product. Time waste . Money waste. They will charge you whatever they wish to charge without intimating you. Just born to make money with this useless product.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  6. On June 5, 2011  from la wrote this review:

    Proactive is one of the most effective solutions one can buy that actually works if used regularly. It is best to buy from online, such as qvc or at the mall so you won't get trapped into extra sales pitches, etc. Proactive works if used daily cause when I stop or run out, my skin goes back to the way it was, constant breakouts and blackheads. It may be drying at first, but I use extra moisterizer. The one thing I don't like about the product is that it contains some type of fade cream or bleach cause I can only use white towels when I use this. Any colorful towel will have bleach stains on it and be ruined.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  7. On May 26, 2011  from NA wrote this review:

    This just makes your skin break out and doesn't work at all! It just made my skin red and rashy!

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  8. On May 14, 2011  from Canada wrote this review:

    I used this for 3 months, and it made my skin worse! My skin dried up which caused more. Not only that they keep sending you new orders before you even use up the product, it's a trap. I had to email and call them to cancel the endless "refills" after sending 2 boxes back. I got some acne prescription from my doctor instead and have had clear skin since.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  9. On May 13, 2011  from MI wrote this review:

    I have been using Proactiv for a while because my brother had bought it so I figured I would try it out too, and it really didn't help much. In fact, I think it might have just made it worse. I then tried this one stuff, I forget what it's called, but it was a friend's prescription acne medication, and it worked overnight. Perhaps you should talk to a doctor about prescription acne stuff. Moral of the story: Proactiv is too glorified, and doesn't work that great.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  10. On April 29, 2011  from IN wrote this review:

    Warning!!! Read small print when buying the $19.95...you will end up paying $99.00...even if you cancel after get your alleged box for the 19.95.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  11. On April 28, 2011  from CA wrote this review:

    It will clear two blemishes and thats it. It will make you breakout more and give you dry flaky patches. It hurts. It doesn't smell good. It just plainly doesn't work.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  12. On April 25, 2011  from TX wrote this review:

    Lets just say I have many bottles of this stuff lying around. I hate to throw them out as they cost so much but they are lying around because they do not work. That said, I have PCOS and my acne is related to a hormone imbalance. Nothing I tried ever did work including this. If you happen to fall into that category it may be worth looking into PCOS. The main symptom is irregular periods. It has little to do with ovaries and more about hormones. Acne is a big symptom also. PRACTIVE DID NOTHING FOR ME EVER. I gave it a chance. I used it for almost a year. NOTHING happened. Many I know have said the same thing. It appears if it does work it is randomly for few not most.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  13. On April 13, 2011  from TX wrote this review:

    I ordered this a while back because, although I do not suffer from acne, I had been breaking out a lot. First of all, you cannot just buy it to try it out. You have to sign up for a monthly order. They will charge your credit card each month, even if you just wanted to try it out. Then to make matters worse, I broke out in full blown acne or hives or something similar after the first use! It took over a week just to get it to go away! I returned the product and canceled everything. You are better off trying over the counter stuff.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  14. On April 13, 2011  from PR wrote this review:

    My son had moderate to bad acne. I first bought him AcneStatin which was BAD! His acne flared terribly and it wouldn't go away. I then bought Proactiv and it was marvelous. Of course, the acne will flare some in the beginning but then it will begin to clear. My son was around 18 at the time (he's now 30) and it took about 2 months to begin seeing an improvement. Have patience. The product works and it's great.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  15. On March 1, 2011  from CA wrote this review:

    I have bought this recently and it is the worst acne treatment. It makes your face feel raw it doesn't smell that great its overpriced and too small. After just a few days of trying it I received major discomfort and flaky dry skin. It only takes away about 4-3 pimples on your face. I would never recommend it to anyone.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  16. On February 10, 2011  from CA wrote this review:

    I purchased ProActive for my granddaughter. I believe she was 14 at the time I first purchased it. It has given her absolutely beautiful skin. She very seldom has any teenage acne. I am very pleased with ProActive.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  17. On December 20, 2010  from PA wrote this review:

    Proactiv sucks, my face got worse. I wish I would of never tried it, now my face is all messed up.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  18. On December 13, 2010  from Mo wrote this review:

    I've always had oily Italian skin, and on top of that I've played sports my whole life and worked as a cook. The time in a kitchen and the sweat from sports would make my face break out horribly. It was something that I was very self concious about. From the first day of trying this product, I could tell the difference. It is the best money I ever spent. I only use the face wash and the daily oil control and I havn't had a break out since. Years later I took a job in a spa and I watched rich people spend a fourtune on anti acne treatments and I would always tell them to try proactiv.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  19. On December 1, 2010  from la wrote this review:

    I brought this product for my daughter about a year ago and when she tried this product it broke her face out really really bad it was almost like she had an allergic reaction to it, this product is not what it says it is I would never buy this product again

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  20. On April 12, 2010  from NH wrote this review:

    I got this over priced product for my son. It made his face break out in a hivy rash. It turned red and itched for days. He hated it. I then called to cancel my account, said I was all set and to return the product when I got it. I never recieved the package. So then I called a month later when my bank account was charged again and told them to cancel my account again. The customer service rep treated me like I was lying and hadn't called to cancel my account was kinda like you missed the 60 day refund period, so I was out of luck! I think that it is a scam!!! and it just keep taking my money. How can I get it back?

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  21. On April 6, 2010  from WA wrote this review:

    I have mild acne, but I have not been able to clear it up so far with any product I've tried. I finally tried Proactiv. It works better than the last thing I tried, Clean & Clear Advantage, which had so much benzoyl peroxide that my whole face became dry and flaky. However, I still am not able to use the Proactiv cleanser twice a day every day as recommended, because my skin will dry out. What I do not at all like about Proactiv is the price. The introductory price of Proactiv, $19.99, is not a special offer. It is $19.99 for a one month supply. If you continue to buy Proactiv, you will receive a three-month supply that costs $19.99 per month. It is no discount, except that you can also get teeny freebies thrown in through the TV offer - these are sample sized so they'll last you maybe two weeks if you use them regularly. I've been using Proactiv for over two months now, and my acne is a little better, but my skin still isn't great. I think that unless you are desperate, it just is not worth the price.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  22. On January 8, 2010  from Vancouver, BC wrote this review:

    I've had adult acne, I use to have bad breakout of huge pumps all over my face, since I use Proactiv, been 4 years now, my skin is clear and no more breakouts, was recommended to me by a friend and I will recommend this product any day. Good job Proactiv

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  23. On August 30, 2009  from CANDA wrote this review:

    I tried proactive to see if it would work, well long story short it made my skin worst and made me break out more. It also dried out parts of my skin. Don't waste your money, this stuff sucks and is expensive and you get these tiny little bottles when you see them on TV with these huge bottles. Don't waste your time and money. If I could have I would give this product negative stars.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  24. On August 11, 2009  from ON wrote this review:

    I bought Proactiv years ago when it first became popular. I didn't have bad skin, but thought I would try it. It did nothing but make my skin so oily and greasy that I kept cutting back on the products until I wasn't using them at all. It must depends on the type of skin you have, as I know people who swear by it.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  25. On August 9, 2009  from Oregon wrote this review:

    Did absolutely nothing for my skin, except dry it out.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  26.   from NJ wrote this review:

    Did not work at ALL. I had mild/moderate acne and all it did was turn my existing pimples into open, bleeding sores. The ingredients are no different from most over-the-counter products. Save your money and just go to the drugstore.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  27.   from ri wrote this review:

    I have had very bad acne since middle school. I've tried most of the products at CVS and have been to a few dermatologists and tried the prescription retin-A and antibiotics- to my great disappointment I was left with irritated skin that still had acne.. I finally tried Proactive, and will likely be a customer for life. You need to be patient at first and very consistent in doing the 3-step system everyday but the results are very good... better than anything else I've tried. I wish I had found this years ago. The key is to be consistent in following the 3-steps.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  28.   from MI wrote this review:

    Apparently I also have sensative skin. After a week of using it as directed the skin on my cheeks and chin were peeling horribly. Months later it still hasn't fully recovered. They did give me a refund without too much hassle, but I still had to pay shipping to send the bottles back. Also, they don't tell you i advance about their auto reorder system.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  29.   from Maryland wrote this review:

    Proactiv really does work great! It takes alot longer to see results then what they say on TV though. I think they said in 6 weeks, for me it was like four months.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  30.   from OK wrote this review:

    Perhaps I have overly sensitive skin but this product created more problems for me. I cut back on usage and it still caused problems. I wasted $50 to get worse skin.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  31.   from Texas wrote this review:

    I love this stuff. I wish I would of had this when I was a teen. You do have to make sure you stay on it for the full 60 days faithfully to see the results at least I did. It made me break out at first which I think it was working pulling everything out. I also got some dryness in areas but like I said I stuck it out for the full 60 days and that has been 3 years ago. I don't have to worry about acne anymore.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  32.   from FL wrote this review:

    This product works great. I didn't have bad acne when I first started using it, but it kept my face clear and it kept any breakouts from even popping up. I stopped using it for awhile until I got pregnant and I then got acne. I have been using it ever since and the product is wonderful. I have nothing bad to say about it!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  33.   from albania wrote this review:

    hello.i just wanted to say that i haven't try jet this solution but i would love to.me and my brother have some ackne in our face and it is terrible.we dream to have a beautiful face and i think that proactive solution can make our dreams true.but there is a problem.here in albania it cost a lot ,so we cant have the luxuary to buy it.thank you.and continue this way because you are the best.my best wishes, ada.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


The Proactiv reviews above are from visitors to our website that have independently submitted their commments to us. We display them on as-seen-on-tv-reviews.net to help inform our visitors. These reviews are not the opinion of as-seen-on-tv-reviews.net.

CLICK HERE TO WRITE A REVIEW FOR Proactiv



Most Popular Reviews

Smooth Away
Aluma Wallet
Loud N Clear
Patch Perfect
Point N Paint
Swivel Sweeper
Worx Gt Grass Trimmer
Ped Egg
Samurai Shark
Awesome Auger
Space Bags
Infinity Razor
Magic Jack
Zquiet
Instant Fisherman
One Touch Can Opener
Pedi Paws
Proactiv
Easy Feet
Magic Bullet

Latest Products
Please help us to review these.

Citikitty Cat Toilet Training Kit
Instant Zipper
Eggies
Fast Brite
Garden Groom
Grout Bully
Flex Seal
Magic Mesh
Smoke Assist
Pure Sleep
Bug Patch
Perfect Meatloaf
Waterproof Pet Seat Cover
Furniture Fix
Swivel Store
Batter Pro
Comfort Control Harness
Ez Moves
The Rack
Stadium Back
One Step Mud Mat
Aluma Wallet
Chef Basket
Ba'noodle
One Second Needle
Dentek Triple Clean Floss
Flex Belt
Slim T's
Total Pillow
Edenpure Gen4
Dremel Multi-max
Krud Kutter
Neat Desk
Easy Feet
Kangaroo Keeper
Rejuvenate
Xpress Redi Set Go
Ez Cracker
Ab Rocket
Egg Genie
Mister Steamy
Belly Burner Belt
Wow Container
Ez Grill
Fushigi Ball
Bark Buster
6 Second Abs
Adjustable Garment Rack
Zquiet
Magic Bullet

Latest Reviews

Deluxe Gopher
I bought 2 and both the screw & cup keeps fallen off & lost the screw so. It' .... read more   
Maria Crigler

Deluxe Gopher II
Used it twice and the line inside will not allow the handle to work rendering it useless feel as though I wasted my .... read more   
Shirley

Stone dine pan
The worst pan I have ever used the adds are bulls**t everything sticks to this pan!! The cheapest non stik pan I can find is way better than this .... read more   
Mike jamieson

deluxe gopher pick up & reaching tool
Anyone know how can I get new suction .... read more   
matt dugan

Engrave It
I gave to son as a gift but actually the entire family loves it. Does anyone know if & where I can purchase the tip only- after using it for a while it's not pointy enough. i highly .... read more   
sue

Porta Book
I don't understand these reviews. I not only have several I use at both office and home, but I have bought numerous ones and given them as gifts to clients.  We love them.  I had one .... read more   
Phil

wobble bubble
This thing is a piece of junk when I went to play with it with my daughter we had a hole in it in ten minutes of play. It's going back to Walmart the .... read more   
Bob

wubble ball
I purchased 2 for my grandkids for easter - the pink one popped within a few minutes (I didn't even try to blow up the other)- going to get my $ back for .... read more   
deb roberts

redi set go
If I could give this product -10 stars I would. This product was a big disappointment.  When I received it, I gave one to my daughter and kept one for myself.  She called me and said .... read more   
Tyara M

one sweep
I love it and I have had it for years now looking to buy .... read more   
Laura