As Seen on TV logo

Bookmark This Site.
Bookmark and Share

Reviews for Loud N Clear

Average Customer Review: (153 Reviews, with an average of 2 out of 5)


Click here to read the 153  Reviews for Loud N Clear or Write Your Own.



Loud and Clear is a compact personal amplifier that will aid impaired hearing to provide louder and clearer sounds by amplifying sound waves. It looks like a cell phone headset and is recommended for hikers, people with hearing impairment, and sports fans.


CLICK HERE TO WRITE A REVIEW FOR Loud N Clear

  1. On October 29, 2012  from Florida wrote this review:

    I am sorry that I wasted my money on this scam This device never worked and my letter to the company was never answered.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  2. On April 30, 2012  from FL wrote this review:

    Stay clear of loud and clear..its junk priced at 14.99..does not work and company will exchange it for a 90 day warranty of $6.00....so you need to spend $21.00 to get the same junk back again..no refunds at store or company...if you have a hearing issue go to a hearing aid store...this product is just an expensive toy thathas no value

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  3. On January 30, 2012  from NY wrote this review:

    My Mom has no hearing in one ear and almost no hearing in the other ear, but she swears by this thing. She's bought many different types of this same device even a rechargeable version but she claims the GET LOUD N CLEAR works the best. The only thing she doesn't like is that the batteries die fast, and that the wire that goes around the ear isn't rigid enough and is sort of limp. As for the people that claim that it doesn't work, if the batteries are in wrong it won't work and the light won't come on. When you look inside the battery compartment it shows two (-), but really one battery should be POS (+) up, and the other NEG (-) up.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  4. On December 29, 2011  from CA wrote this review:

    My hearing is fine. I bought this at CVS because I wanted to test if I could hear people across the room. I definitely could not. There was a lot of whooshing and I could not hear voices any better with it than without it. Maybe if you're hard of hearing, this product will make a difference, but it won't give you anything above "normal."

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  5. On October 18, 2011  from MI wrote this review:

    I have been a faithful consumer of this product that works very well and at one time saved my job until my hearing got better. It does just what it claims to do and is not a distracting nor distastful in any way. I preferred the older model over the newer model, the batteries could last longer and be more readily available, other than that, all that were unsatisfied, it is a shame, because with it, you can hear clearly.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  6. On October 10, 2011  from P.R. wrote this review:

    This product is not to bad, but I can not find the replacements batteries. If some one know where I can find It, please let me know to buy one dozen.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  7. On September 8, 2011  from MA. wrote this review:

    I received this product for my Birthday. It worked for mybe two min. I've used two sets of batteries and it still hasn't worked. This product stinks. I expect to be compensated for this bad product.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  8. On July 15, 2011  from ill wrote this review:

    I am not happy to buy is my mom can not hear that good and I buy this and it does not work and it was for her bitherday I got this on 7/11/2011 at cvs and I would hope I can send me a new one to give to my mon my e mail is deanpaschal@yahoo.com and my phone number is 1 708 484 5737

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  9. On July 7, 2011  from Ca wrote this review:

    I have almost no hearing in both of my ears. I use the loudnclear in my left ear . I use it all the time . If I don't I cant hear anything. This thing is great .You can buy the batteries at MicroBattery.com # 312 for a better price than at the store. Thanks again for a unique product that without I couldn't hear anything. Cully in Chowchilla, Ca.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  10. On July 3, 2011  from Mass wrote this review:

    I want to get this product I see good write ups and bad, one thing that I'm going to do is buy it at a near store not on line that's the way to go. Most stores that carry this product have the batteries so that shouldn't be a problem and it's easier to return it back if it has a malfunction. CVS and RadioShack for $9.99 It's the way to go.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  11. On May 4, 2011  from TX wrote this review:

    I bought one unit and I am very happy with the performance. The only thing I find wrong, is the lifetime of the batteries. All the people who can not get the thing to work probably installed the batteries wrong, look at the plus and minus symbols on the instruction sheet and it will work.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  12. On April 9, 2011  from illinois wrote this review:

    i bought load n clear because i needed some to amplifly the sound so i could hear my tv without having to turn up the volume real high it works great. i hear now alot better. I don't miss out on conversations. i wI will buy more for people i know who needs help.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  13. On April 4, 2011  from Mi wrote this review:

    what a wast of money, i bought one, and it was just like me using my own ears,,

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  14. On April 3, 2011  from FL wrote this review:

    I had a problem watching TV with my family because I needed it lounder than they did. I ordered Loud N Clear from a magazine. It worked perfectly for me. At $11 I orgered 5 more. I can't stand the idea of not having it.The only negative is the batteries are used up fast but I can buy them at any drug store. It may not work for deaf people but for just amplification it is GREAT.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  15. On March 30, 2011  from PA wrote this review:

    I recently bought this at the Staples nearby, and I don't see what the problem is. It works very well, and stays in my ear perfectly. I recommend buying it at a store, not online. Well worth the $30!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  16. On March 8, 2011  from NH wrote this review:

    I got this at big lots for $5 and it works, and it works pretty well. I have no idea what you people are doing it doesn't work for you. It has good fidelity, no feedback and more than enough volume. The ear piece is a soft rubber compound and stays in the ear comfortably. As I said, it has surprisingly good fidelity, and YOU CAN hear other stuff from across the room at increased volumes, i.e., other conversations. This unit does not come with a cheap earphone as some might suspect with crappy earpieces. The speaker in this thing, is good fidelity. Not stereo sound, but better than junk earphones you would buy for portable sound players. I give the Loud 'N Clear a good rating, as for $5 you can't be beat for hearing aids that cost way more.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  17. On February 21, 2011  from Texas wrote this review:

    I got this for my birthday last year(i think) and it is a TOTAL waste of money! it doesn't work. I'm not getting another one

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  18. On February 8, 2011  from TEXAS wrote this review:

    THIS PRODUCT IS A COMPLETE RIP OFF. THE THING DOES NOT WORK, RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX, DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME TRYING TO PUT IN THE BATTERIES, THE GREEN LIGHT NEVER COMES ON, NO MATTER HOW HARD YOU TRY. RIP OFF! SHAME ON YOU, SELLING THIS GARBAGE TO INNOCENT OLD PEOPLE, MAKING THEM BELIEVE THAT THIS GADGET WILL IMPROVE THEIR HEARING!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  19. On January 22, 2011  from PA wrote this review:

    Another rip-off from the internet. Their should be more control over products sold at stores or over the internet. Before CVS or others sell any products such as this failure, it should be approved by Consumer Reports or the like before being put on the market. I purchased my Loud N Clear from CVS hoping this product would be what they advertise on TV. The bendable ear piece is a real joke. It does not even stay in your ear.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  20. On December 11, 2010  from nj wrote this review:

    This does not work. It is a waste of money

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  21. On November 20, 2010  from CA wrote this review:

    "Buyer beware". Use the brain you were given and think about how much reality there is in spending an "alleged" $9 on a device that the manufacturer claims can outperform clinically designed hearing aids costing thousands of dollars or even more expensive surveillance equipment that can pick a single voice out of a crowd or from across the street. The batteries themselves can cost more than $10 a pair. Purchasing this junk is no more an intelligent move than buying a $2 digital watch and then paying a jeweler $25 to replace the batteries. Call first and verify shipping and handling charges or better yet, purchase them from a local drug chain and don't risk a fraudulent charge hitting your credit card. These devices may be "ok" for someone that has minimal hearing loss and a little difficulty hearing normal conversation but please don't expect to do any "sleuthing" or hear the accurate and clear music reproduction from that two-thousand dollar stereo. Remember - if it seems too good to be true it probably is, and the less you pay the more likely you'll get exactly what you paid for.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  22. On October 18, 2010  from Ga wrote this review:

    I purchased two units for $9 each at a local CVS Pharmacy. They seem to work very well for what I intend to use them for. If I expected them to single out and amplify certain sounds then I would have probably been better off trying to crawl into some sort of computer sound editing software and hopeing for the best. I'm not old either so I'm not much of a critic. None the less, for the price I paid I am very satisfied and even have the receipt if they need to be returned. I may have even burned a few calories getting off my butt and actually purchasing something by walking in an store (imagine that). As far as replacement batteries go. I'm sure they can be found at any Battery Source store. Just because lets say (CVS Pharmacy) doesn't sell Automobile batteries doesn't mean they're non-existant. With all that said I really enjoy my Loud N Clear toys. Who knows, I may even get to hear a ghost.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  23. On September 18, 2010  from Ontario Canada wrote this review:

    I purchased this product and I am having trouble replacing the batteries can you please tell me the size to buy thanks Mary.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  24. On September 18, 2010  from NJ wrote this review:

    My mother received one of these as a gift. She enjoyed using it at the theatre, until it stopped working after about an hour. She was given a second one, but the same thing happened. The batteries aren't identified by a number, and apparently are only available online. Whether the batteries were dead or the things stopped working, it's not worth the hassle of finding out. Don't waste your time or money on this product.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  25. On September 14, 2010  from BC wrote this review:

    I started to put an order in for this item but when saw the shipping charge I went out of the website. A couple of days later checked my credit card, and they had put a charge of $32.00 on my card. I contacted their office and told them I did not want the item and will not pay for the item. The girl whom I spoke with was very rude and told me that whether I wanted to or not I was paying for the item. I was so angry that I hung up. I then emailed this company and told them about how rude their rep was, and that I did not want the order. They did not answer. My credit card company had to advise the company that I did not want the item and did not receive the item so therefore my credit card company was reversing the charges. Do not order this item as they will just rip you off.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  26. On July 25, 2010  from or wrote this review:

    I,ordered my loud and clear on 6/15/10. I, got it today,7/24/10.not bad, only came from california to oregon.what the hay,lets give them the benifit of the doubt.if it works,might be fun hearing what my mother-in-law is saying about me. he- he- he.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  27. On July 22, 2010  from MA wrote this review:

    Works AWESOME. I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  28. On June 5, 2010  from OH wrote this review:

    THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT WORK, DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY. THEY SHOULD BE PUT OUT OF BUSINESS.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  29. On June 1, 2010  from plano wrote this review:

    I wanted to buy the loud n' clear but im seeing all these horrible reviews please help me should i buy it or not?????

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  30. On April 2, 2010  from WA wrote this review:

    Loud N Clear Boy I hope a the manufacturer reads my review, underlining problems but u have a great product The overall sound quality is great. Power is awesome very clear and I know aids. I don’t Care what others say cause they prob got their own agenda hearing aid Dr. monopoly. Which I hate what a rip $1300 was the last estimate for 1 aid fit. Loud N Clear For what is and price It is fine. I would pay fifty bucks for the simple changes to be made. No one’s ear canal is Round. Even the ear plugs I have used r made wrong. A rounded off rectangle in different sizes Is way better. Next rechargeable battery completely sealed unit except for mic and speaker. This makes it more water resistant using an inductive battery charger like my sonic care tooth Brush. A better volume control switch a push button switch for power sealed. Volume control Inside a sealed plug set and forget. Or just go wireless or IR for the volume control. IR remote is cheaper And can be recharged the same way. The rubber coated wire that hangs it to your ear is way To flimsy it needs to be a bit more stiff. Bottom line it eats battery’s the ear piece sucks and the Ear hanger sucks but sound quality is very good and I mean good it is better than a $1300 aid.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  31. On March 19, 2010  from MS wrote this review:

    They worked fine for a while but now not even new batteries help. They are a complete bust!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  32. On March 16, 2010  from IL wrote this review:

    Works real good, comes in clear and worth the money, especially if you are hard of hearing. I can hear things a lot better. I don't know why so many ppl are having problems with it. Order it from Walgreens. Def worth the price!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  33. On March 12, 2010  from GA wrote this review:

    My order just came, ordered so long ago I have forgotten doing it. I have only+ Batteries. How do I order - batteries. Please reply. laverne.hogan@yahoo.com

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  34. On March 9, 2010  from NY wrote this review:

    My grandmother ordered this product for her and her husband because he is getting very hard of hearing. She ordered it 2/18. It has been a while and she has recieved nothing. I called the numbers and visited the website, and they have no record of her order. I feel horrible because this comapny is sketchy, I would advise everyone not to do business with this company.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  35. On January 5, 2010  from WY wrote this review:

    This company is a hoax. I called to order one, the representative tried to talk me into two, but I was not falling for that! Well, a week later TWO arrived, in separate boxes. I was billed $39 for the one I DID NOT order and $22 shipping and handling. I immediately sent it back telling them I expected a full refund on my credit card. Of course, I only received the $39 refund, in the mean time I had returned the one which I ordered, it wouldn't stay at the ear. This company is certainly making money on shipping and handling. BEWARE!!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  36. On December 29, 2009  from NC wrote this review:

    I just want to thank the honest folks who reviewed this product before I almost bought it. Everyone should always read unbiased reviews before any purchase. Thank you for this site!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  37. On December 21, 2009  from CA wrote this review:

    Bought this pile of cr*p at Office Max for 14 bucks on a whim. What can I say? Those dumb-as* commercials got me curious. The volume control does nothing but increase the annoying hissing sound (like a speaker turned up all the way with no music playing) which blocks out anything I MIGHT have heard with the other ear. Oh well, lesson learned. At least I paid cash and didn't involve my credit card like some of these other suckers. I give it a MINUS 5 stars. Total Waste…

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  38. On December 18, 2009  from NJ wrote this review:

    Watch dealing with these people on their web site. I was going to order this item for my neighbor. We added the second one for additional S&H. Should have been a total of 47.00 with the upgrades. I received a bill for $132.92. The web site is a SCAM. The total for shipping and handling was over $68.00 plus they charged sales tax. Call the number they give for customer service (?) and you sit on hold for ever. I don't know if the product works or not, but for $132.92 I don't want to find out. I give 1 star only because I can't give anything less.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  39. On December 6, 2009  from NV wrote this review:

    I bought this product from a local merchant it did not work, all I got was the white noise like hissing. I returned it to the store for another one and it does the same thing. I do not know what is missing but this product is nothing close to what the ad suggest. It is a piece of junk. It is like a car without a motor, no good. Potential buyer beware. It really deserves a zero rating for very, very, very poor. If it does not deliver what is promised it is junk.


    Rating: (5/5 stars)

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
 


  • On December 2, 2009  from CA wrote this review:

    The Loud & Clear device is actually Loud & Noisy! The service was very bad. They gave my debit card number to some kind of Health Plan company without my authorization! It's a fraud! Stay away from Loud & Clear!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On December 1, 2009  from Valencia wrote this review:

    I live in Spain and Loud n Clear has just started advertising on Spanish TV. As I thought this product seemed to good to be true I did an on line search for reviews. I am very glad that I did and saved myself 39 Euros!! (plus I guess P&P) All of you that have been ripped off can now take heart in the knowledge that the Spanish are very militant and do not take kindly to being parted from their money fraudulently so expect to read that the premises of Loud n Clear have been attacked by a group of Spanish pensioners!!


    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On November 30, 2009  from Ont wrote this review:

    My Mother in Law got this c**p product as a gift. It came with a package of about 6 batteries of unknown type (which can't be found anywhere). It has never worked for her at all, unless you consider draining all the batteries with doing nothing but turning on a blue light a working product.


    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On November 21, 2009  from pa wrote this review:

    I am SO glad I read these comments. I was going to get one on Ebay, but I have since changed my mind. Thanks for saving my money!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On November 15, 2009  from NY wrote this review:

    This company is a scam! dont do business with them. I ordered a set for 39.97. They charged me 21.96 for shipping and handling. The units are junk, dont fit the ear well, and the sound is not that great.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On November 14, 2009  from WA wrote this review:

    You will pay at least twice as much as you expect from the ad, and contacting them afterwards is NOT easy. Also, there is no way to review the final price of your order before sending your payment! A really shady business!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On November 13, 2009  from MO wrote this review:

    I purchased Loud N Clear and have told my friends about them and they have also ordered them. It is amazing how I can now enjoy television without disturbing others by tuning the television so loud. Just got back from shows in Branson, Mo and really enjoyed because of this little instrument in my ear. The only trouble the last day batteries went out and couldn't find place to get them.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On November 3, 2009  from tx wrote this review:

    Got this for my Birthday. I needed it because I stay up late watching TV and don't want to wake my wife. Unless I'm doing something wrong this device was horrible. Just a bunch of room noise. Hard to keep in your ear. Just worthless.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On October 18, 2009  from texas wrote this review:

    I purchased the unit but am not satisfied with it so where do I return it to? I took the battery out and put it back in the plastic holder, My phone number is 214-321-2581 or e-mail me. thanks James Warde

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On October 15, 2009  from VT wrote this review:

    BATTERIES LAST ONLY ONE HOUR OR SO. I TRIED EMAILING THEM AND GOT BLOCKED. I HAVE BEEN ON THE PHONE FOR A HOUR ON HOLD SO FAR. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS GONE AFTER THEY MADE-OFF WITH YOUR MONEY.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On October 14, 2009  from SP wrote this review:

    I lol'd at the Loud'n'Clear spamming saying this is a marvellous thing all surrounded by other real experiences all giving only one star. By the way, at Europe they charge 79 EUR, about $53, S&H not included.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On October 5, 2009  from SC wrote this review:

    I am working with the Better Business Bureau and have ordered the hearing amplification as advertised on TV. No price was given with my order and I was advised that I might not get a confirmation of my order. I am prepared to make reports on this if it proves to be a scam.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On October 2, 2009  from Ga wrote this review:

    Buy one get on free for $19.99 + s&h Shipping was to be paid on each item, approx. $7.00 each = $14.00.... $19.99 + $14.00 = $33.99 Total ... They billed my credit card $64.00 Total ... Called them and they said I ordered "Deluxe" model which I did not .... Deluxe model comes with cheap case they charge $30.00 extra for ... Case will attach to a belt ... What a rip-off... They only agreed to issue credit after I mentioned "Class Action Law Suit" ... We will see about credit refund ... No telling how much money they are making on people who do not check their credit card statement... This is a scam .. Buyer Beware ... As far as product goes it is just okay nothing special ...

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On September 25, 2009  from on wrote this review:

    They say by one at 29.99 and get 1 free. When I called that is what I was expecting to get. I got 2 sets, but with a charge on my credit card of 132.78. Allooooooo ? I just called and they said that I accepted a Deluxe and plus taxes and shipping this is what I have to pay. Unbelievable, on the phone they just mumble so fast that you get caught in a scam. Never again will I use this method. I will also tell everyone I know. I guess you have to pay for not hearing well. Rating should read 0

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On September 22, 2009  from WV wrote this review:

    Im so glad i purchased this piece of garbage at a local drug store where i can get a refund,i paid only 17.99 i guess because they cant get rid of them. They don't stay in your ear and the only thing i can hear is static and the fan running, the commercial is totally misleading.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On September 21, 2009  from wv wrote this review:

    it don't work since i bought it

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On September 17, 2009  from AL wrote this review:

    Bought a couple of these things online. I wasn't really expecting much, found out I was expecting way too much. They are great if you like listening to white noise, and the sound of your own voice... anything else you might as well forget it. As others I found their website ordering process pretty sleezy with no final confirmation/total page just a "thank you for your order". On a scale of 1 to 10 I rate the product a negative 7... and the company about the same.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On September 9, 2009  from Quebec wrote this review:

    You guys have not done your homework properly. Last year, you had the hunter in your add dressed with a nice deer brown sweater, nice touch if you want to be shot at.


    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On September 5, 2009  from CA wrote this review:

    I bought this product from CVS and it works fairly well, except for background noises. After 1 and 1/2 months use, it quit, so I changed batteries, still did not work, so I bought new batteries and the product still does not work. I`m taking it back to CVS for a refund, as I kept my receipt.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On September 1, 2009  from WI wrote this review:

    After reading the reviews, I am afraid to buy one. My mother always said that I could never be told anything, I had to experience all the "hard knocks" myself. Not this time, Mom.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On August 27, 2009  from FL wrote this review:

    I was not impressed. I purchased it for myself so I could hear the TV without blasting everyone else's ears in the room. I had to have my head turned just right. And there was a loud roar. Granted the volume of what I was listening to went up but with the roar it was just irritating.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On August 25, 2009  from Tx. wrote this review:

    My husband saw the t.v. ad & called to order a set of L&C. After getting his credit card #, he was told about the outrageous S&H fee. He said cancel the order. I heard him say this! Nevertheless, the items arrived. He thought he'd try them out since they'd come. They don't work! He didn't know there was a time limit on returning them, but did return them eventually. However the charge had already been submitted to my c.c. co. We have the P.O. return receipt request signed by the L&C people. Still we can't get the charge removed. We arten'y going to pay this bill! These people are crooks who practice deceptive advertizing. Potential customers, beware! Is there anything lower than a 1 rating?

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On August 23, 2009  from CA wrote this review:

    Bought Loud N' Clear from a local store so I did not have to pay shipping charges. But it is still a complete waste of money! My unit gives me a lot of buzzing but does not amplify sound. Worthless.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On August 16, 2009  from NV wrote this review:

    Should have read the reviews first. Ordered 2, 1 didn't work. Didn't amplify sound well. Junk, don't waste your money.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On August 16, 2009  from NV wrote this review:

    Ordered it for my father-in-law to help his hearing. Should have read the reviews first. Doesn't help amplify sound, ordered 2 ,1 didn't work at all. Don't waste money on this product. Scam alert! Would give it zero stars if that were an option.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On August 13, 2009  from NY wrote this review:

    This product is okay. Not great, but not terrible either. It's not advertised as a hearing aid, though. It's a sound amplifier for 19.99 plus shipping, so you get what you pay for. As for the problems with the automated system, although I found it annoying and long-winded, I managed to get only what I ordered. What you have to do is pay attention and answer the questions the way it tells you to. Which I agree, might be confusing for some very elderly people who were hoping to speak to a person, but it is not fraud or anything people are accusing it of. All in all, not an outstanding deal, but it is an infomercial product.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On August 12, 2009  from MO wrote this review:

    I bought a single device at BB&B for $15 after seeing the two for one ($20) in the American Legion magazine. Got the one home and got nothing out of the earpiece. Some noise, but no amplified sounds of conversation or even background noise. The concept is just what I think I am looking for even if it is a dorky earpiece, it lets in the natural sounds without plugging the canal. I'm going to return the one and try another until one works well enough to thumbs up or down.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On August 11, 2009  from mn wrote this review:

    This thing is junk, the batteries dont even fit.I will be returning it to where i bought it.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On August 5, 2009  from TN wrote this review:

    I - supposedly half way literate - disregarded my gut feeling that this was junk and ordered it. A huge waste of money. One recourse of action that available is to contact the state consumer protection agency who will take action and shake the tree of these folks who are taking advantage of consumers by selling this junk. The consumer protection agency will always immediately open a case and investigate and resolve the issue. This is a free service. I urge everyone to file a grievance with the consumer protection agency which can be reached at the officials in their respecitve state capitols (i.e. I live in Memphis, and my state capitol is Nashville). This is junk - don't buy it!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On August 5, 2009  from PA wrote this review:

    This product was a waste of time and money. Bought it for my husband in Rite-Aid and to some extent it does work, BUT it eats up batteries faster then I can buy them. In my opinion, it needs to be taken off the market. If I could, I would give it a minus rating.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On August 4, 2009  from on wrote this review:

    Garbage. I could not mahe contact with the company for a refund. Save your money. rating "0".

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On July 30, 2009  from MN wrote this review:

    I picked up two at the local Fleet Farm for $14 each and they work just fine. Almost broke one trying to switch the earpiece from the left ear to the right ear - but got it done. So - save the shipping and handling and purchase them locally. I know our Walgreens and CUB Foods also sell "As Seen On TV" items. Try 'em - you'll like 'em. I just wish they fit tighter into the ear canal. I tried all three sized ear pieces the they come with. Oh well, cheaper than $1,000 plus for a hearing aid! I also wish the batteries would last longer. At least you get four with the product so you have that extra set to start with.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On July 28, 2009  from Ohio wrote this review:

    Disappointed is the best explanation. It does not amplify but creates excessive noise which mixes with normal level audio rendering it useless. I like to watch tv in bed and hoped it would help me listen without disturbing my wife. I must mave been dreaming!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On July 27, 2009  from Fl wrote this review:

    This Company is a scam! I find their commercial practice dishonest and abusive. I ordered one of their LoudnClear ear piece advertised at $19.99 on their TV add and ended up being charged $61.93. Even though I accepted their offer of a deluxe package, I never agreed on paying $21.96 for the shipping of a $39.97 package. I find this practice outrageous and unscrupulous and will inform my credit card issuer of this deception. If the corresponding order hasn't been sent I demand its immediate cancelation.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On July 23, 2009  from MN wrote this review:

    I purchased two of these at the local MN Fleet Farm store for just $14.95 each. The package inserts say there are three (3) ear pieces enclosed (each a little larger) and the packages only included one size in each package. Same problem as every one else. You call and get disconnected. Can reach a peron to complain or talk to. The ear pieces are too large. The product does work! It's just too big of an ear piece for each one! Sure wish I could get the other smaller sizes. The size I got is too large! Too bad we can't get an email address to write to them. That could work! If they'd answer. I'd only recommend you purchase at a local store so you can return them if they don't work for you. I like the sound inhancement they offer. I just can't walk around with my finger at my hear holding it in place.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On July 23, 2009  from CA wrote this review:

    Got mine pretty quick. I could hear all the wildlife in the area doing what theys be doing. Pretty little critters makin tons of noise. Cool

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On July 23, 2009  from CA wrote this review:

    I ordered the loud n clear and I am so happy. I put them fellers right in my ears and I kin hear the coons and squirrels. The coons live down the block and the squirrels live right here next door. The squirrels are always going at it one way all happy but those coons be fighting all the time. Just so happy with my loud N clear!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On July 22, 2009  from KY wrote this review:

    I have not bought one of these as of yet. after reading all the reviews, i sure will not order through internet/phone. I'm not sure why people spend so much money ordering the buy one get one free. they are at your local Wal-Greens for 14.99 each, and if you don't have one, you can order it from the Wal-Green's website.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On July 21, 2009  from CA wrote this review:

    I tried to get a refund 30 mins after I ordered it. I got a reply 2 days later that I was to late and the Loud N clear was already sent. I never reeived it. Do not buy from this company they misrepresent themselves

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On July 21, 2009  from CA wrote this review:

    I think that the company should be ashamed of how they take advantage of elderly hard of hearing people. Somehow my father ordered a Loud and Clear for $19.98 plus $6.99. Instead, his debit card was charged $72.34. When I called the company they said that he had ordered the deluxe model for $39, and $27 shipping. They also told me that he purchased it through an automated system. A system that upsells hearing aides to old people who can't hear???? I asked the young man on customer service how he would feel if his grandfather or great grandfather was taken advantage like that and he said that he would tell then not to purchase things over the phone.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On July 20, 2009  from FL wrote this review:

    Amazingly, I did not order these, and yet received them and was charged the outrageous S&H like everyone else. What I did was fill in all the info, including my CC info, but then did NOT click the submit button. Instead I opened another tab and checked out this site with all the nasty reviews. Then shut down the computer. Well, the next morning I received the email confirmation of my order. I called the CC company and protested the charge. Eventually received the pair and my husband tried them out. As reported on this site, they don't want to stay in the ear and there is a lot of background "hum" that is distracting. I'm not sending them back as I am simply going to refuse the charge through my CC company. I think we should complain to all the magazine companies that accepted LoudNClear's ads. At least they may refuse future ads since it will hurt their reputation. Thanks for letting me vent!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On July 15, 2009  from FL wrote this review:

    Didn't work. Bought locally. Customer Service doesn't work. All Chinese products should be avoided. Wasted $20.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On July 10, 2009  from AZ wrote this review:

    On June 6th I went online to CHECK OUT this device. I wanted to see how much this would cost with tax & shipping and handling. So, I filled out the information asked for and clicked for the next screen anticipating the total cost when all of a sudden I get screen telling me "Thank you for your order" There was never a confirming order screen. Two week later I received an order that had 6 "SIX" Loud N Clears. Called Service Dept. and got to talk to "Elvis" # 6072 Told me all that I could do was to refuse the order. Said it would go back and then I would get my money refunded. I wrote on the box REFUSED....RETURN TO SENDER!! Per my postal service person and "Elvis". I have heard nothing since then. Nothing has gone back into my credit card account, nor have I received any refund. Getting in touch with them is useless. Never can get thru the lines. This is a ROTTEN company to deal with. Never again!!! My card company has contacted these rip-off’s also and they say they never have received the items. If I am ever this stupid again to send something back it will be registered mail at my expense. I will be contacting the AZ Attorney General and the Postmaster General also.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • On July 7, 2009  from flordia wrote this review:

    the battery is dead. I don't know what size or where to buy it. So I can't tell you if it works or not. I do know the ear part doesn't fit right.. Help

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from CA wrote this review:

    Both units have gone to the keeper of junk. I could hear real well but after about 6 hours of continuous use they each died. Not the batteries but the unit. New batteries did not help. Seems that they need to re-think this. To get warranty service I need to pack them up, ship them of and include $6.99 for return postage and handling. Their address: CustomerService@ideavillage.com

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from CA wrote this review:

    It's falseto say you csn only buy this product on TV. I bought it at a CVS Pharmacy for $14.99. The batteries didn't last a week! It's totally false that you can hear a pin drop from across the street and the other claims are false as well. I still had to turn my TV up and I had the volume on the Loud 'N Clear turned up as far as it would go. I was very disappointed in the product and there's no way I'd pay the $19.95 plus shipping & handling that's advertised on TV. I'm sorry I paid the $14.99. It's sitting in a drawer now & I won't try to use it again.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from FL wrote this review:

    What junk. Definiely not worth the price. Mine won't stay in my ear and when I hold it in place the sound amplification is poor. Don't be fooled by massive advertising. Avoid this product!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from Canada wrote this review:

    I wanted to buy this product for my father, but hesitated, knowing that not everything seen on TV is true. Now reading the feedback, I was right not to believe the commercial.Thank you people for evaluating this company as a scam!!!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from ca wrote this review:

    Hi, I bought this , it came in a few days,, cool, I put the batteries in it,,it has a + and a - the battereies dont, so how do they go in it,???? HELP

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from NC wrote this review:

    Very sad that this so called company is allowed to continue to operate and comit fraud against so many, with false advertisement. I Ordered Loud And Clear for my dad they do not work and we were over charged for shipping and handeling. This so called deluxe hearing device is down right false advertising. I have learned that if it sounds to good to be true, don't order!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from az wrote this review:

    what a rip off. rec'd today. Not much increase in sound. Called to get a refund, the shipping alone was $18.96. They said to keep the product(they know it's junk). Hope they do refund what it cost, at the least. Last time to order all the wonderful to good to be true items.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from OH wrote this review:

    I ordered these Loud 'n Clear items for my in-laws who advised all they could hear was noise and gave these things back to us. Upon trying these ourselves, my husband and I had the same experience, just static and noise. I ordered these on a buy one, get one free. The shipping and handling was a charge for two, even though these were both in one tiny carton clearly packaged together by the manufacturer. This product is a rip off as they do not work. I would give this a zero star if possible, don't waste your money.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from Michigan wrote this review:

    I received two loud and clears. Neither worked very well. The batteries only lasted one day. I called the company to return them. They said to keep them and they would give me a partial credit (less shipping). I asked why they charged over $20 for shipping. They said because I upgraded. I never did upgrade. I called my credit card company and filed a dispute. They told me to send the items back anyway, and demand a full refund. If a refund in full was not credited to my card they would do it and loud and clear would have to prove that I signed something (I did not sign anything). It cost only $4.70 to send back the items, certified and registered with a return receipt. Beware of this company. Fraud, fraud, fraud.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from AR wrote this review:

    Product was not even close to the ads. A sea shell against the ear would give about the same results, no voice amplification.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from NE wrote this review:

    This company and this product are both worthless. They advertise "buy one/get one" but you get charged for both, and, they double BOTH of the S&H charges - they quote $6 for S&H and charge $22 for shipping both - so you order something for $19.95, and the bill is $62.93 and the thing doesn't even work. Lousy. And there are no customer service reps to help. I feel ripped off and really angry that this can happen.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from CA wrote this review:

    I have been using this product for a long while now. It has improved my hearing greatly. I can hear the grass grow now. I can also hear my constipated cat trying to squeeze one out outside, which is really neat! You'll be surprised to hear that it's also given me an extra 2 inches on the length of my penis. The really odd thing is that I also have to wear a bra now after the Loud 'n Clear also made my breasts grow. I get admiring glances from some interesting characters nowadays, and I get the pleasure of hearing what they are mumbling to themselves under their breath! Thanks Loud 'n Clear! You're a life saver!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from GA wrote this review:

    This product is not worth one cent. We got one for my Mother in law and she can't hear a thing with it. We tried it and you can not even tell anything different. It will not fit in your ear good and is really a WASTE of money. I don't see how people get buy with selling such junk.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from CA wrote this review:

    My father purchased this the Loud and Clear device. He ordered two. The charge for the units was $19.95. The shipping was $29. Because they didn't work, he returned them. He shipped within the required time frame. He has not received his money back (as they promise in their advertising). He believes their advertising to be deceptive and their follow-up for crediting has been non-existent.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from MS wrote this review:

    I bought 2. Got em pretty quick. Put em on and could hear everyone in the neighborhood talking. I even heard my HOT next door neighbor say how much of a stud I am. So I knocked on her door and now we are dating, and did I mention she was hot. Thanks Loud N Clear!!!!!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from MI wrote this review:

    Does not work as advertised - tiny bit of amplification with static

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from CA wrote this review:

    I wear a regular hearing aid, thought I'd get these as cheap backups and whatnot. But the sound quality is horrible and these are not worth the time wasted. Also funny to note: Every 5 star review is obviously faked by the manufacturer! I laugh at you kids making those reviews.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from B.C. wrote this review:

    Rec'd no invoice to explain why my bill was $51.25 for a $15 item....Was the rest S&H charges? Bottom line: one hearing piece did not work, the other amplified sound a little but had a wind-like noise as well. I now realize I was naive to think that these hearing gadgets would deliver good sound when good hearing aids cost over $1000! To their credit, the company does state that their product is not useful for the hearing-impaired and are not considered to be a hearing aid. But isn't it implicit that these were to be useful for improving hearing problems? The long and short is that this product does not deliver and catches those who are out for a fantastic "bargain". I am not applying for a refund, since a clearly fraudulent company is unlikely to honour my request...so I'll just save my postage and hope to be a little more cautious when something appears to be "too good to be true".

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from CA wrote this review:

    Their online ordering sucks. It didn't tell me how much my order was for and it told me to wait two days to contact them for help. I waited two days and was told (electronically) that my order had already been shipped! Yet, the order didn't get here for another 7 days and it came from my state, so it shouldn't have been that long. Another thing was the $45 "shipping and handling" fee for what turned out to be four devices. I asked for two devices, figuring one was the "free" extra one you get. Now, we have four devices that ended up costing way more than the advertised amount. The S&H fee is ridiculous, the webservice sucks and the device is questionable.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from MI wrote this review:

    I ordered mine on 4-11-09, I received them today 4-21-09. Work well for me.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from Oh wrote this review:

    I bought this yesterday at CVS. I turned it on and it worked great! BUT!!!!!!!!!!!! That was because the TV was blasting!! When I turned the TV down just enough so my husband could sleep, I had to keep turning the thing up until I got this piercing high pitch squeal in my ear from the ear thing being as loud as it could go! So that noise alone could have damaged my hearing, let alone, I couldn't hear the tv at all after I turned it down a little, and by a little, I mean I could still hear the TV, I just wanted to hear it BETTER with the Loud 'N Clear, which didn't happen at all! LOUSY PRODUCT!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from MI wrote this review:

    Bought two. Broke the ear loop on one when I opened package but so what,,,,it only worked for about ten minutes. The other one was better, it didn't quit until the next day. Total junk!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from tx wrote this review:

    This product is worthless. One can hear no better with it. They really get you with the S&H. It makes returning the product even less cost effective than keeping it because one pays double for S&H on the original 2 for 1 "deal". One then has to pay S&H to send back. One ends up paying more for S&H than the product itself. Find something elso

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from FL wrote this review:

    I purchased the Loud n Clear and it is worthless. All I hear is static and white noise. I will sit in front of the TV with the volume low and cannot hear anything but white noise from the Loud n Clear. It is neither "loud" nor "clear", but a huge waste of time and money.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from GA wrote this review:

    John did not hear me having gay sex! He heard me with his wife! And of course he could hear us, he was sitting right next to her!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from FL wrote this review:

    Do not do business with this company. I have been overcharged and overcharged. Their customer service is rude and will hang up on you. They charged me over 40.00 for Shipping and Handling. Their web site states S&H is 6.99. Produce is awful, batteries do not last and quality is terrable. A waste of money and rude people to deal with. Beware.....

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from CA wrote this review:

    When I called to order a set of these, I was asked if I would like to upgrade to a better version - an upgrade - for $10 more. Since it was for my husband's birthday, I said yes. As for shipping, I opted for priority mail. I did receive them in time, but when I began to put the batteries in the first one, it did not close. It seems that the tiny plastic knob that holds the metal part that connects the two was broken. So, I tried calling the help line. I got a recorded message that the instructions inside were wrong, and I should reverse the battery poles. So, I did. The lid would not close. It was stuck. When I spoke to a customer service rep, she was no help. This item is a cheap piece of junk. Keep as far away from it as possible. Insist on trying any product before you buy it. I wish that there was a 0 Star rating...

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from FL wrote this review:

    I purchased one Loud-N-Clear and did get the second free. Neither unit worked. I thought I was doing something incorrect. I had my husband try them. He also said they didn't work. There is NO return policy. Not worth the money.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from VA wrote this review:

    My rating is the lowest that is allowed, one star, otherwise it would be NO stars. Loud-N-Clear is a cheap piece of junk. They would not stay in my ears nor could I hear when I held them in. I odered 2 at the price of one, plus an outrageous shipping charge (equal to the price of one unit). After I returned them, I did get a credit on my credit card for the units. However, they kept the $19.97 S & H. A nice profit for the company. It only cost me about $4.00 to return them. I do not mind paying postage and maybe insurance, however, the handling charge is nothing more than profit. Please avoid Loud-N-Clear and Ideavillage. I know I will. D. S.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from OR wrote this review:

    Jury is still out. Maybe we need to keep trying to find a way to make it work. We found this at a local store. After reading other reviews, I'm glad we didn't go the online route. I hope it starts working better.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from wi wrote this review:

    very bad sound quality. very slow delivery.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from VA wrote this review:

    I waited for my order and was excited when they arrived. I got the order one, get one free. I wasted my money! I do not hear a bit an improvment in sound around me. Either both of them are broken or the product is worthless. The reason I found this site was I wanted to see if I had been ripped off. I was. I hope that you are reading this before you order. You will get more for your money if you throw it out the window for somone else to find. At least somone will be happy.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from MIO wrote this review:

    Poor product, even worse CSR's and support. Hidden 25.00 fee to ship them was absurd. Some people can afford a big home yet have to use one of these to listen to their gay neighbors having sex? troll

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from Ga wrote this review:

    Any complaints about service from this company should be addressed to: the New Jersey Department of Consumer Affairs, and the State Attorneys General. The Company address and Phone # is" Idea Village Products Corporation 21 Law Dr. 2nd Floor Fairfield, NJ 07004 Phone: 973-808-7355

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from va wrote this review:

    just wanted to say LOOOOOOOOL to the old guy above talking about how he can finally hear the gay couple haha so funny

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from UT wrote this review:

    Wow this product is simply amazing!! It is so much like a bluetooth headset people don't give me a second look. I can hear a pin drop from across the street in the corner house where the lidy old lady lives that I like to visit and help her into her clothes in the morning. I can scream BINGO and I go deaf. Thats ok because I can switch Loud and Clear to my other ear. Thanks Loud and Clear!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from TX wrote this review:

    I got two of them- neither one works, I'm going to return them- they ripped me off on the shipping and handling to-$23 something. Don't buy it!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from PA wrote this review:

    I was going to buy Loud and Clear until I read these reviews. I became suspicious when I realized the number on a commercial doesn't match numbers on any website. I called the number I had and it was answered as Loud and Clear. I asked for their web address, verifying and confirming it with their operator, only to have it be a site to a stage production service company. I did not buy anything and suggest everyone be very cautious!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from WA wrote this review:

    Only works about 15 minutes then quits, changed batteries, same thing happened, don't waste your money!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from RI wrote this review:

    On Jan 21st I went online to CHECK OUT this device. I wanted to see how much this would cost with tax & shipping and handling. So, I filled out the information asked for and clicked for the next screen anticipating the total cost when all of a sudden I get ( Much to my surprise) a screen telling me "Thank you for your order" There was never a confirming for order screen. I then checked out the site a bit further and found where it says how you can cancel. Said to either call this number or to fill out the form on the screen to cancel. I couldn't get thru to the 800 number, so I filled out the online form. Online also said not to call right away because it would take about 48 hrs for the operators to get the info. After about 2 days I get a response from the cancellation form I had filled out. It told me to call another 800 number!! I called this number and they told me that the order had been already been shipped out!! Funny it seems though that they say it takes 6 to 8 weeks for delivery. I told the "person" that I was talking to that I really didn't want to buy the product, that I was just checking out prices. He told me that I should have called within 24 hours of purchasing. Since when?? I thought a person had at least 3 days in which to cancel. The customer service rep was rude. Told me all that I could do was to refuse the order when it got there. Said it would go back and then I would get my money refunded. First of all, he said it was coming by UPS. NOPE. I waited and waited for UPS, nothing. It came regular mail a week later. I wrote on the box in Black Magic Marker, REFUSED....RETURN TO SENDER!!. I have heard nothing since then. Nothing has gone back into my checking account, nor have I received a check. Getting in touch with them is useless. Never can get thru the lines. This is a TERRIBLE company to deal with. Never again!!!2938

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from WA wrote this review:

    I ordered these buy one get one free, received quickly, put the batteries in, it worked for about 15 to 20 minutes then started to die out, had to turn off and let set for awhile, then it would charge back up, could use another 15 minutes or so, same thing happened! same thing thing happened, I don't recommend anyone to buy.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from PA wrote this review:

    Bought in local Boscov's Department store for $14.99. Wanted to be able to hear TV on low so my husband could sleep. People this in NO WAY is a substitute for a hearing aid!!! For under $20 what on EARTH do you EXPECT? If you NEED a HEARING AID GO BUY THEM. This product was fine for what Im using it for, NOTHING more. No you can't hear a pin drop in the next room.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from GA wrote this review:

    I live in Georgia. This thing is great. The sound is so good I can hear John Dingo having gay sex next door!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from SC wrote this review:

    What a piece of junk! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!! I got this for my hubby who is hard of hearing..and it doesn't work at all. I have perfect hearing and tried it out and there was no difference!!! PLEASE SAVE YOUR MONEY

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from FL wrote this review:

    This product is a TOTAL RIP OFF. Besides arriving 2 months late AFTER I paid the extra 12.00 to have it shipped quickly, it DOES NOT WORK! It does not even fit in my ear properly! BEWARE!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from Okla wrote this review:

    I can't believe it. I have 80% hearing loss, mainly at high frequency. I'm hearing almost as good with these cheap little pieces from China as the $1,000 ones I've tried. This is just the first day and I don't know how long they will work, but for the money, I'm very satisfied. It is so strange hearing the keys on this computer as I type. WOW!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from PQ wrote this review:

    I bought this for my dad and he was extremely happy. He says it works great for him.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from WA wrote this review:

    I ordered the buy one get one free offer. Don't waste your time or money buying even one. All I receive at the highest volumn is a loud roar. I can hear what this product can't. DON'T BUY IT!!! I have to give it a star and the lowest choice is 1. I would give it a negative number if possible.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from Al wrote this review:

    Product and product price OK. Bought on-line buy 1 get 1 free plus S&H. S&H charge outrageous - almost $15.00 for a very small and light package. There was no rush delivery requested although it is pushed. Call before you buy and don't buy on-line.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from Al wrote this review:

    Ordered on-line Buy-One-Get-One-Free for $19.95 plus S&H. Should have called and asked questions. items themselves are satisfactory. However when they tacked on almost $15.00 for S&H for a USPS Normal mailed item that could not have cost more than $1.00 to mail, I believe this to be too extravagant. Don't make the mistake I did. Call and inquire about the S&H charge(s).

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from GA wrote this review:

    Who really puts a review saying I can hear the gay couple having sex next store... thanks loud and clear now I dont want one! thanks Guy from GA!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from CA wrote this review:

    I can not figure out the batteries. I have been trying to call this company for 1 week, there is a recording that says 'Due to high call volume call back later in the week". I very upset about this, I pd $37.77 and can not get the product to work. I will call and report this company to the better business bureau. They area a disgrace for a company. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM !!!!!!! i AM GOING TO TRY AND GET MY MONEY BACK SOME HOW.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from Maryland wrote this review:

    After more than a month I have no product even though my credit card has been charged. You can't get through to the company. At the time ordered they gave no confirmation number and did not wait for a mailing address but have only the credit card billing address. A poor company to deal with.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from TX wrote this review:

    Order placed on Jan 1, it is now Jan 26 and still no package received. When you call you stay on hold forever. Poor reviews on this company. Customer svs said to wait another week. If nothing received by then, I will place a report on Ripoffreport.com

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from Iowa wrote this review:

    I received my two pieces a few days ago and I can now hear everything that is wrong with my house and car. All the drips, rattles and clunks! Also I can now hear my wife "you lazy, good for nothing, blah blah blah" Thanks Loud N Clear!!!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from IA wrote this review:

    I bought mine during a buy one free get one free offer and they arrived the next day. When I put one in each ear I was amazed at all the sounds that were around, but be careful what you wish for. Like the TV commercial, I overheard my next door neighbors talking and they said that I sure looked like a dork with those big clunks on each side of my head. I tossed them in the trash and have been happy ever since!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from Alabama wrote this review:

    I tried the Loud"N"Clear, the only sound slightly amplified was my own voice. This device is totally useless. Previously tried the ListenUP device, ear plugs would not stay in and sound was terrible. This device was also useless. Sent email to customer service, no response. Please do not waste your time and money with these devices.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from CA wrote this review:

    I can't believe I fell for this. I got two of these listening devices at a cost of $39.97. "Shipping and handling" on the 4 oz. box (I weighed it!) came to $22.96!! Then they charged $5.11 tax on top of the product, plus the S & H!! And the quality of the amplification leaves a lot to be desired. Is there a way to give this outfit less than one star?

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from NY wrote this review:

    You get what you pay for with this device: listening. But listening to what? noises. All you hear are noises. The device has poor quality without any noise reduction so you won't be able to make out any of what you are trying to listen to. Its no use if you can't really hear what you intend to hear. Don't trade your $20 for something you will throw in the garbage. The idea of having a listening device is great (a fantasy) but the reality is that this product doesn't deliver.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from MS wrote this review:

    WHAT A SCAM!!! AUTOMATED ORDERING SYSTEM AND NO ONE TO COMPLAIN TO. DON'T BUY THIS PIECE OF GARBAGE FROM THESE PEOPLE.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from MS wrote this review:

    THIS IS A PHONE SCAM. I ORDERED ONLY THE ONE LOUD AND CLEAR/2ND ONE FREE. I GOT A BILL ON MY RECEIPT FOR $125.00 FOR 2 PLUS S&H $45.92. IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO GET TO THEM BECAUSE EVERYTHING IS AUTOMATED VOICE RESPONSE. I REPORTED IT TO MY CREDIT CARD COMPANY AND THEY SAID DON'T ACCEPT IT. NOW I DON'T KNOW WHEN IT WILL BE DELIVERED AND IT WILL PROBABLY JUST END UP IN MY MAILBOX. TERRIBLE CUSTOMER ?SERVICE?

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from Or wrote this review:

    We ordered Loud and Clear back in August or September 2008. When we ordered the unit I upgraded to the better one and was promised a 2nd one at the extra shipping charge,and I ordered extra batteries also a third one for 14.95 for my mother. In December we received a charge on our card for over $60.00 and then received the package a few days later. It only contained 2 units and a package of batteries. Upon trying to use them they were super for about 5 minutes they started to hiss. I tried calling the company and get the recording saying due to the overwhelming response to this offer they are receiving an excessive number of calls and to call back later in the week and that this call will automatically hang up at the end of this recording. Why is the customer service call center so busy if this is such a wonderful product. I will be contacting the Better Business Burear and the shows I have seen the advertisement on this item on.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from GA wrote this review:

    I am a 67 year old man who lives in a big home. I have had the Loud and Clear for 4 days and the sound is amazing! I love it, I take it wherever I go. The sound is so crisp I have drinks on my balcony and I can hear the gay couple next door having sex! Thanks Loud and Clear!!!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from Mich wrote this review:

    After my mother's hearing aid broke I purchased two of these. She tried really hard to use it but after two days gave up. I took her to the hearing aid center and I tried to use it to turn the tv down but either one or both gave me too much noise. I don't see the value at all.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from MO wrote this review:

    I just received my Loud N Clear and I'm afraid that I just threw my money away. It will not stay in my ear and the sound is not that great. A total waste of money.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from PA wrote this review:

    I, like Dave ,ordered the loud n clear for my mother. I did this online on 12/4 for Christmas. It is 12/22. I have called and called. Busy, recording.When I did provide my order number on the phone, the info given to me "no such order exists". No one to speak to. This company is very shady.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from IA wrote this review:

    I ordered this product on the buy one get one free and I received both. One works fine the other was broken. I also tried to report it to Idea village and got the and response... to busy call back and then they disconnect. the one time I did get to talk to a "real person" they said they would transfer me to a supervisor, put me on hold and shortly I got the same recording to call back later, they were to busy.DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY unless you want to gamble on getting a product that work

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from Ky wrote this review:

    Just wanted to know if these work. I have a 93 yr. old friend that I think these could help. She needs hearing aids but never got them.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from WI wrote this review:

    Ok device.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  •   from NJ wrote this review:

    I purchased the Loud-N-Clear to help my mom's hearing. After ordering 1 time, NOTHING arrived. After ordering a 2nd time, only ONE of the buy one get one free earpieces arrived after maybe a month of waiting. Also, weeks after my original order and billing, i recieved a $37 charge on my account i used to pay for the loud-n-clear in addition to the $23.52 charge! In many, many, many attempts to call ideavillage and their customer service i constantly get a busy signal or i get a recorded message saying they're busy (ALL THE TIME?!) and to call back at another time, to avoid waiting long (it doesnt give you a choice) and then hangs up on you. The product itself is satisfactory, the company behind it is AWFUL. Beware of extra charges!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  • The Loud N Clear reviews above are from visitors to our website that have independently submitted their commments to us. We display them on as-seen-on-tv-reviews.net to help inform our visitors. These reviews are not the opinion of as-seen-on-tv-reviews.net.

    CLICK HERE TO WRITE A REVIEW FOR Loud N Clear



    Most Popular Reviews

    Smooth Away
    Aluma Wallet
    Loud N Clear
    Patch Perfect
    Point N Paint
    Swivel Sweeper
    Worx Gt Grass Trimmer
    Ped Egg
    Samurai Shark
    Awesome Auger
    Space Bags
    Infinity Razor
    Magic Jack
    Zquiet
    Instant Fisherman
    One Touch Can Opener
    Pedi Paws
    Proactiv
    Easy Feet
    Magic Bullet

    Latest Products
    Please help us to review these.

    Citikitty Cat Toilet Training Kit
    Instant Zipper
    Eggies
    Fast Brite
    Garden Groom
    Grout Bully
    Flex Seal
    Magic Mesh
    Smoke Assist
    Pure Sleep
    Bug Patch
    Perfect Meatloaf
    Waterproof Pet Seat Cover
    Furniture Fix
    Swivel Store
    Batter Pro
    Comfort Control Harness
    Ez Moves
    The Rack
    Stadium Back
    One Step Mud Mat
    Aluma Wallet
    Chef Basket
    Ba'noodle
    One Second Needle
    Dentek Triple Clean Floss
    Flex Belt
    Slim T's
    Total Pillow
    Edenpure Gen4
    Dremel Multi-max
    Krud Kutter
    Neat Desk
    Easy Feet
    Kangaroo Keeper
    Rejuvenate
    Xpress Redi Set Go
    Ez Cracker
    Ab Rocket
    Egg Genie
    Mister Steamy
    Belly Burner Belt
    Wow Container
    Ez Grill
    Fushigi Ball
    Bark Buster
    6 Second Abs
    Adjustable Garment Rack
    Zquiet
    Magic Bullet

    Latest Reviews

    Deluxe Gopher
    I bought 2 and both the screw & cup keeps fallen off & lost the screw so. It' .... read more   
    Maria Crigler

    Deluxe Gopher II
    Used it twice and the line inside will not allow the handle to work rendering it useless feel as though I wasted my .... read more   
    Shirley

    Stone dine pan
    The worst pan I have ever used the adds are bulls**t everything sticks to this pan!! The cheapest non stik pan I can find is way better than this .... read more   
    Mike jamieson

    deluxe gopher pick up & reaching tool
    Anyone know how can I get new suction .... read more   
    matt dugan

    Engrave It
    I gave to son as a gift but actually the entire family loves it. Does anyone know if & where I can purchase the tip only- after using it for a while it's not pointy enough. i highly .... read more   
    sue

    Porta Book
    I don't understand these reviews. I not only have several I use at both office and home, but I have bought numerous ones and given them as gifts to clients.  We love them.  I had one .... read more   
    Phil

    wobble bubble
    This thing is a piece of junk when I went to play with it with my daughter we had a hole in it in ten minutes of play. It's going back to Walmart the .... read more   
    Bob

    wubble ball
    I purchased 2 for my grandkids for easter - the pink one popped within a few minutes (I didn't even try to blow up the other)- going to get my $ back for .... read more   
    deb roberts

    redi set go
    If I could give this product -10 stars I would. This product was a big disappointment.  When I received it, I gave one to my daughter and kept one for myself.  She called me and said .... read more   
    Tyara M

    one sweep
    I love it and I have had it for years now looking to buy .... read more   
    Laura