As Seen on TV logo

Bookmark This Site.
Bookmark and Share

Reviews for Point N Paint

Average Customer Review: (100 Reviews, with an average of 2 out of 5)


Click here to read the 100  Reviews for Point N Paint or Write Your Own.



Point n Paint is a tool that helps you paint quickly and with great results. Best of all, with its great design, you don’t need tape, brushes or a ladder because you can insert a long rod in order to paint the ceiling. It glides along molding and paints around corners and fixtures.

Product Includes:

  • Point 'n Paint Kit (Pole not included)
  • No-Spill Paint Tray
  • Replacement pads for life
  • FREE Bonus Mini Edger (Just pay separate S and H)


CLICK HERE TO WRITE A REVIEW FOR Point N Paint

  1. On August 10, 2014  from nm wrote this review:

    What a rip off by the time my order was complete I owed $125as far as I know I only ordered two sets which is the offer for the second set was for $5 next thing you know I owe 125 called five minutes later to cancel order representative said you can not do that until 24 hours then I called the next day to cancel order order has already been processed the box is sitting here non opened and I will be returning it for creditthis is real sad that this can happen to anyone very very unhappy

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  2. On April 30, 2012  from Ontario, Canada wrote this review:

    I purchased the Point and Paint to help me paint the bedroom and bathroom. Since I have a foot injury it is difficult for me to climb on ladders. So, I started and found that using the pad by hand gave a good result. However, when you need to pant close to the ceiling, it became difficult to control and needed touch ups with a brush. So, it is a good tool to cut the paint in at the ceiling and in the corners, but I used a roller to paint the walls. In general, it is still better than using a brush. Also, the larger pad kept falling off, but that was because I had not secured it propertly to the base. The instructions were not clear. Once I figured it out, everything worked out. On a scale of 1-10, I would rate it a 7.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  3. On March 29, 2012  from scotland wrote this review:

    I bought this product two days ago and its already in the bin!!! a complete waste of money,it left my walls streaky, the paint went on the skirting board,i spent more time cleaning the mess i will stick to rollers from now on and only a quarter of the price.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  4. On March 9, 2012  from NY wrote this review:

    I am pleased with this product. If you follow the directions and take your time this is great! I had read the reviews before buying and they were not great, but I wasn't expecting the tool to paint for me. I am happy with the point and paint

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  5. On June 30, 2011  from TW20 wrote this review:

    Biggest con. in the world an absolute waste of money, it positively will not work around double OG skirting boards or ceiling coving and the swivel action pleases itself when used with emulsion paint on an extended handle impossible to control, This one is going strait back to Homebase and I expect a refund. Where are TRADING STANDARDS/ADVERTISING STANDARDS when you need them?????

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  6. On June 20, 2011  from CO wrote this review:

    I bought mine about 2 years ago and loved it so much I bought a 2nd one. First, I still tape and use a trim brush along the corners. I never had any issues with the pads falling off, I am still using the originally pads 2 years later. The biggest reason I think they are superior than a roller is there is no splash back and it holds more paint than a roller. As for the claim to paint a room in an hour, not really sure, but it definately beat the mess a roller makes.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  7. On June 13, 2011  from Oregon wrote this review:

    I ordered Point N Paint because I want to change the color of my son's room. I it worked pretty well, but still I needed to use a roller to reach the high edge. I wasn't satisfied with it, so I just taped the wall and painted the traditional way.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  8. On June 8, 2011  from Surrey wrote this review:

    Rubbish don't buy, total waste of money had to buy replacement pads before hall was finised, then it snapped so pads fell off also pole attatchment broke off. Claims to not drip but it does. Stick to brushes and rollers!!!!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  9. On May 23, 2011  from Durham wrote this review:

    After seeing the advert I was so exited when my wife bought one from Pound Stretcher. What an absolute pile of CR*P!!! Talk about false advertising. First, I would paint the ceiling, the thing is totally uncontrollable it keeps spinning around in circles then after literally 10 minutes the pad came away, it holds hardly any paint the small pad works ok for the first couple of refills then constantly needs to be wiped otherwise paint goes all over light switches etc. then the pad came off that as well, this pad problem apparently has been going on for 2 years according to reviews yet nothing has been done to fix it. RIP OFF!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  10. On May 21, 2011  from northumberland wrote this review:

    Save your money! they are totally RUBBISH .they don't paint around switches or anything else and the first sponge applicator fell apart after 10 minutes

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  11. On May 20, 2011  from Devon wrote this review:

    I positively sped out to buy a 'point and paint' only to be disappointed in every aspect. 'Paint a room in under an hour' it claims on the packaging. No No No and not only that but the paint pad kept popping out of its holder AND after painting just one room, in two days I might add, the brush part has come unstuck and so is useless! What a monumental rip off!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  12. On May 16, 2011  from london wrote this review:

    After the first wash the pad started coming away. Had to superglue the pad back onto the sponge. Will not be recommending this to any of my friends.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  13. On May 7, 2011  from Liverpool wrote this review:

    When the pad comes off just super glue it back on and it won't come off or curl up at the edges again. I have washed it, soaked it and re-used it 6 times and it is still the same as when I first super glued it back on! Because the pad doesn't move this stops the paint going everywhere. Now it does do what it says on the tin. It's quick, even and glides around edges and plug sockets without the need for masking tape. 5 star rating.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  14. On May 1, 2011  from w yorks wrote this review:

    the biggest load of rubbish i have ever bought. pads come off and paint goes all over the place - patchy application tried for 3 hours to get it to work as advertised then binned it - waste of money. i would give it -5 stars if i could.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  15. On April 27, 2011  from SD wrote this review:

    I bought the Point and Paint from a website. It's literally saved me a lot of time and energy in painting the house. I used it on a wood and metal gate, and it just looks so good. One piece of advice is to use good-quality paint to make sure you get great results.I think this is a good product.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  16. On April 19, 2011  from West Yorkshire wrote this review:

    Absolutely rubbish....In fact I am taking it back to Asda tomorrow and expect a refund....Does NOT paint round corners - without leaving a gap that needs touching up with a brush. Puts paint on too thickly - which needs rolling over afterwards! I would say rather than doing a room in an hour it takes an extra hour to roller over it! The paint pads come away - after the first wash! The only good point is that it is easy to clean. This should have a 0 star rating.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  17. On April 16, 2011  from GB wrote this review:

    This product is useless the pole connection snapped after five minutes, it drips constantly and the pads fell off repeatedly which meant that the paint went all over the place. Pity there is not an option for a no star rating. Do not waste your money on this product!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  18. On April 2, 2011  from IA wrote this review:

    Total cr*p!!! dont waste your money it splaters and makes a bigger mess then its worth! It drips!!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  19. On March 30, 2011  from Pasadena, Newfoundland, canada wrote this review:

    This product is useless, epecially when on a pole, it just swivels around and around and makes a complete mess. there should be a Money Back Guarantee with this product. !! back to the brush and roller for me.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  20. On March 10, 2011  from SC wrote this review:

    Booooo. This product does not make it as easy as the commercials say. The large brush while using the pole attachment is nearly impossible. The little brush is good for small touch ups but thats about it. The tray with the roller is handy though.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  21. On March 6, 2011  from Ga, wrote this review:

    Total crap, don't waste your money. I'm going to get some tape and fix what I messed up with this thng.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  22. On February 18, 2011  from TN wrote this review:

    It was okay, but doesn't work anything like the ads. The large paint pad is useless and I threw it away after the first time. There is simply no way to control it. The smaller pad is good for a small area, but don't expect it to get any closer to the edges than a regular brush. I like painting and end up doing at least half the house a year, if not the whole house, plus I help out family with their painting projects. You are still going to have to tape off things and remove the socket covers, etc. The best part about whole system is the small tray.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  23. On February 18, 2011  from TN wrote this review:

    It was okay, but doesn't work anything like the ads. The large paint pad is useless and I threw it away after the first time. There is simply no way to control it. The smaller pad is good for a small area, but don't expect it to get any closer to the edges than a regular brush. I like painting and end up doing at least half the house a year, if not the whole house, plus I help out family with their painting projects. You are still going to have to tape off things and remove the socket covers, etc. The best part about whole system is the small tray.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  24. On February 7, 2011  from Alta. wrote this review:

    People really want to trust and believe. However this product that offers life time supply, do not return my calls. The point on the pads is of such poor quality you need a pad for each wall, if you make it that long. I would NOT recomend this product at all

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  25. On January 28, 2011  from Md wrote this review:

    Painted my entire kitchen in 1 hour with beautiful results. Love this product Will diffidently use again.Very easy to use and clean up was a breeze. I would really like to order more pads for I'm sure I'll be using this product a lot.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  26. On January 25, 2011  from uk wrote this review:

    needless to say im glad i didn't pay a lot of money for this product , i got mine off ebay so i cant complain to much , when i saw it on TV i was blown away , the answer to my dreams , less time to clean the mess after more time to admire my handy work . lol it's got its advantages though , i like that it does take less time and if you dont load it up to much with paint the mess is minimal , i made the humongous mistake of trying to go around the door handles as shown on TV , and it took me longer to clean it off there and my carpet than it did to paint in the first place , my advice would be to prep your area as normal cut in with a brush and be prepared to do more than 1 coat if necessary , i just dont no how they got past trading standards with this product it certainly dose not do what it says on the tin ..

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  27. On January 14, 2011  from Fl wrote this review:

    If you buy this product, and I use that term instead of junk, you will chalk up another expensive lesson in life. ALWAYS before purchasing ANYTHING do yourself a favor and READ customer reviews. Whether it is a cruise or a car, READ !!. That is our little bit of protection as consumers to spread the word so everyone doesn't get ripped off.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  28. On November 19, 2010  from Scotland wrote this review:

    More like point to one place and paint another. Found the pads would not spread the paint at all. Even with the pad loaded it wouldn't spread evenly. Almost got one edge done proper only to find it had painted a nice line along my roof. Tomy Walsh must of been using special paint like water. Not impressed at all. Waist of money and I wont be fooled again with these gimmicks that dont work. I would like some one who advertises these to come and show me this tool working.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  29. On October 28, 2010  from NY wrote this review:

    I LOVE IT!!!!! Read all directions first, I painted at 20 x 30 room in less than 3 hours with many cut in...this product was perfect for the job. As with any product it is only as good as the person using it. Good Luck, it was in my opinion worth ever cent.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  30. On October 22, 2010  from uk wrote this review:

    I tried to tighten the swivel and half of it broke off. Just junk for the bin. These boys certainly know how to pudh the tv ads, never again

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  31. On August 31, 2010  from NB wrote this review:

    Absolute c**p. It doesn't reach the edges, as advertised, and it's too easy to get too much paint on the pad. If you get a little on the side of the pad (very easy to do), THAT bit ends up where you don't want it. I finally learned how to do cutting and edging properly with a brush. The one thing I liked about this product was that the paint went on evenly.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  32. On August 23, 2010  from wrote this review:

    This product is garbage. It was quicker, and the paint tray was nice, but the edger didn't get to the edges, and the pad kept popping off and making a mess on the floor. We actually had more mess to clean than with a roller, and as a result it did end up taking us longer. We still had to use a brush to do around the door frames and such. Save your money and do it the traditional way. A nice idea but it didn't pan out.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  33. On August 5, 2010  from NY wrote this review:

    Well I'm glad I didn't pay the TV price for this product. I got mine for half that price at my local department store. I just finished my bathroom with it and was very impressed. I've had other pad painters before that stunk. I paint alot and this cut down on the time and frustration of all that edging by easily half. I still used a brush on the inside corners, but that may come with more use. Got super close to the edges of the ceiling, trim and baseboards using the wings on the side not the plastic edge. You need to read and follow the instructions.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  34. On July 23, 2010  from on wrote this review:

    I was very excited to see this in store and thought I want to paint my bathroom and I don't want to waste alot of time on it. WELL, I have wasted 2 hours so far and I am only done one coat. The little purple thing that is in little grooves that you get the pain off of falls out of of the grooves everytime you try to put paint on the item. So you have to lift it out with your fingers and put in back int he track. It doesn't really go around things like it shows on TV either. I will have to go around the room with a small angled brush and do it all. I am upset with myself that I believed this ad and spent $29.00 on it. I will now know if it looks to good to be true it IS...........Basic paint and roller will win out everytime.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  35. On June 1, 2010  from MO wrote this review:

    I love this product. Yes..it has it's faults. Using a pole is pointless because it flops around, but, when used by hand, it is fabulous. It saved me alot of time..and conserved the amount of paint that I used.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  36. On May 22, 2010  from Il wrote this review:

    Ok, heres the deal...you definately will still need to tape...does not get close enough to the edges and if you try to get it too close will get paint on your trim...so Do tape. Like everyone said about the pole, the pole concept is garbage, spins out of control, and does not stay on. But on the upside, it does paint superfast and was not very streaky for me, maybe I had good paint, a little touch up of a second coat, not too bad. You DO need a brush for corners and edges, but I like that the tray is compact enough to carry around with me while I was painting the room, and the ceiling was a breeze with the handheld part while I was standing on a chair. Didnt tape the first room I did because it said no tape needed and spent more time cleaning up paint off the trim than painting. But I will tape with the next room so it should be a breeze. Overall I like it alot, as long as I do the prep work on the next room. Very easy for a divorced mom like myself to use. Definately drips less than a roller.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  37. On April 27, 2010  from On wrote this review:

    This thing is horrible, the pad kept falling off and staining my carpet. It is so cheaply made that the part where the pole connects to broke off. I strongly suggest ppl to just tape your walls and use a roller.This thing is not worth the mess it leaves behind, in the end it will cost you more money and time to fix the problems it caused.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  38. On April 18, 2010  from TX wrote this review:

    This is the biggest piece of crap that I have ever gotten suckered into! It looked great on the commercial but doesn't do what it is suppose to do. I waisted paint just trying it. It doesn't glide over the wall as shown and it doesn't clean up well. I would give it zero star rating if I could!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  39. On April 16, 2010  from VT wrote this review:

    This product is a complete rip off. The head spins around like a top, except when it is falling off completly. Nothing like having the pole above your head when the head falls off sending paint everywhere but where you want it.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  40. On March 27, 2010  from ontario wrote this review:

    I am very upset with this company. It is just a BIG SCSAM I was overcharged by 9.96. I asked for regular shipment and it was sent express. The telephone expereince was an ordeal, I though it would neverend. I cannot speak to a real person. Then they ask if you want an upgrade to the product when in fact there is no such thing. BIG SCAM Have no tried the product yet. If it sounds too good to be true stay way.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  41. On March 23, 2010  from fl wrote this review:

    to all the people that had negative remarks about point and paint there is no way that all of you should have so many bad review's. i don't think you all have any idea how to paint. people go to the classes at home depot and they show you how to install a ceiling fan or do drywall work plumbing etc. and they make it look so easy. so you go and buy the fan or whatever and try to install it yourself but it is allot harder than it looked at the class. so now you bring it back we paint it orange and through it down the compactor. i was a drywall contractor for 40 years and home depot was again giving a class on drywall repair and 75% of what they were telling you to do was wrong the job would not have lasted more than one year or so before it all started to crack. all they want to do is suck you into the store and make the sale. it's not easy to do drywall work even if it is straight foward and if you have any patch work they really don't know what the heck they are talking about. pay the extra money and get it done right. my guarantee was if you don't like the way the job came out then you don't have to pay me. i never asked for money up front for material's either just pay me when the job is done. i don't think i ever got beat out of any money. i worked for my Dad and he taught me the right way, and i am so proud of my dad for teaching me to do it the right way. i am 63 years old and still do drywall work. and i am so proud of every job i do because i now it was done right. good luck to all of diy people all they do is make you make a big mess and then it cost more to get a contractor in to repair it all. just take your time and you will figure it out. start out slow and before you get done it will all start to come together. remember you start wrong you will end wrong. GOOD LUCK

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  42. On March 16, 2010  from OK wrote this review:

    This is absolutely false advertisement. It does not paint like in the commercials and is a waste of money!!! Horrible product. Will try to return it for full refund.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  43. On March 15, 2010  from WI wrote this review:

    I had already bought the Point & Paint and decided to read the reviews before I used it as I had not seen the infomercial. I loved it. I don't like taping and I don't like covering everything when I paint, with the Point & Paint you don't have to do either. Just make sure you don't put too much paint on the pad and I held the pads, I didn't use a pole. It didn't get into all of the tight spots but it was still quick and I just used a brush to touch up. Can't wait to paint another room.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  44. On March 15, 2010  from ontario wrote this review:

    Hmmm, let's see, well it sucks big time. 1. It doesn't tell you how much paint to put in the roller pan, so I poured in about two to three inches of paint. I go to put the pad on the roller and the roller has floated down to the other end of the tray and off the holders. I have to pick up the roller and of course get paint all over my hands as I place it back on the hinges. 2. The thingy that olds the pad onto the applicator kept coming apart as I was painting the wall. Cheaply made. 3. Got more paint on my coveralls, hands etc than on the walls. 4. Paint goes on very streaky and uneven. I felt like I was in the 3 stooges. Oh yeah, and the coveralls I was wearing, the zipper kept coming apart so I had to bond the gap with duck tape. I felt like an extra in a 3 Stooges movie. Dave

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  45. On February 28, 2010  from Ohio wrote this review:

    A real piece of junk. The big head wanders all over the place and fell off for me many times. Once it fell off, down the stairs and hit my wife in the shoulder, giving her new sweat shirt a nice coat of paint. It is a piece of JUNK. Don't buy it!!!!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  46. On February 28, 2010  from MO wrote this review:

    The claims from the commercials were silly. it's obvious that the product could not be capable of the absorption equal to a roller. However - I did not purchase this product for that reason. I purchased it because I believed that it is possible that it could make painting easier for a novice like myself. I was painting textured cement walls and this product did great! I give it 3 stars yet due to the fact that I was able to paint more efficiently and effectively yet the product doesn't "hold it's weight" when it comes to follow through with it's claims.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  47. On January 4, 2010  from tn wrote this review:

    Do not buy. Just buy the ordinary edgers from lowes or home depot if you are a lay painter...it apparently works wonders for those who are professionals but if you are like me and paint every other leap year do not buy.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  48. On January 3, 2010  from TX wrote this review:

    I was about to order this thing off the tv and decided to read some reviews first! Boy am I glad I did! Sounds like a waste of my $ to me. I will not be ordering the point n paint after reading the reviews. Thanks for your honesty!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  49. On December 30, 2009  from TX wrote this review:

    I found this product to be a disappointment. It was clumsy to use with a pole with not much control. The application of the paint seemed uneven. Getting to corners done was challenging. I have better success with a roller and edger. I would NOT recommend this product to my friends or family.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  50. On December 22, 2009  from GA wrote this review:

    Do not buy this. Don't waste your money! I don't know how it looks so perfect on the commercials but it definetly doesn't turn out like that!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  51. On November 9, 2009  from WI wrote this review:

    I am extremely pleased with this product. My son and I painted 4 rooms in 1 day. It did not work on the edges/corners and the pole extender broke with the first swipe, so we put the smaller one inside the larger one and carried on. I did not have a problem with dripping paint, in fact, it worked so well we never even put a drop cloth down!

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  52. On November 7, 2009  from Florida wrote this review:

    That thing is a rip off. It broke after the first stroke. I made a mess with the paint when the thing fell down on my floor. I think they should have tested before start selling it. I like the idea but it needs to be improved so you can actually paint. It doesn't work as is.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  53. On October 25, 2009  from Mi wrote this review:

    Biggest rip off since "Pops-a-dent"...remember that piece of trash??? This product drips paint and once you attach the handle it wanders all over a ceiling...dripping paint on the floor and literally smearing (not painting) paint all over the ceiling.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  54. On October 21, 2009  from OR wrote this review:

    THIS PRODUCT IS A SCAM. I PURCHASED IT NOT KNOWING I WOULDN'T GET THE POLE, AND WHEN I TRIED TO PAINT WITH IT, IT SWIVELED OUT OF CONTROL. I COULDN'T GET IT TO STAY IN ONE POSITION TO PAINT THE WALLS EVENLY. IT IS A RIP OFF, DO NOT PURCHASE THIS ITEM!!!!!!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  55. On October 11, 2009  from FL wrote this review:

    Seems to me that the reviews on this product are all one star and a few all five stars with comments like "My granddaughter can use it!" Don't fall for that crap, those are advertisers trying to pad the reviews with propaganda. If the product was any good you would have 3 and 4 star reviews but mostly one stars with 5 stars here and there reveal the truth about this product...

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  56. On October 11, 2009  from TX wrote this review:

    Love it. I have never painted before and have been able to paint my whole home on my own with very little mess. Only mishaps were when I didn't have the pad snapped all the way in or the pole attached properly. When I have to use a regular paint brush for the really tight places I end up with drips and also have to keep going over the same spot over and over again due to the paint skipping over the texturing. The point and paint pad really gets the paint into the texture on the first try. I did learn to only roll the pad over the wheel one time otherwise you end up with too much paint on the pad and thats when it drips. I hold it like I'm scrubbing the wall and it works great.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  57. On October 5, 2009  from IN wrote this review:

    Horrible product. When "edging" paint still gets everywhere. Takes twice as long because you have to go back and start over again.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  58. On October 3, 2009  from PA wrote this review:

    This product is not worth the investment. It drips paint everywhere. It doesn't get anywhere near the edges and if you do get the edges you also paint the edge. You're better off using painters tape and a regular edger and roller.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  59. On September 29, 2009  from FL wrote this review:

    First things first, NOTHING EVER WORKS THE WAY THEY SAY IT DOES ON TV!! That being said, you have to analize the tool and the job and remember common sense. DO use tape. DO use a floor covering. DO take your time. I got a 16 x 10 room done, with two colors, in about 40min. Before, i used a roller to prime the walls and it took over an hour and a half. Any goof ups on the trim was from me raceing. The thing that makes this a 4 star is that your better off using a hand brush for edges/tight spaces. And dont bother with the smaller pad.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  60. On September 26, 2009  from ND wrote this review:

    what a piece of cr*p!! It broke within minutes & prior to that the swivel on it just continously swiveled. So if it can paint your room in a hour with this product only means you don't care how your room looks!! Not even one star- more like minus 5

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  61. On September 23, 2009  from NJ wrote this review:

    I am very disappointed in this product. Very difficult to control doing the ceiling and I still needed to use a brush to cut-in the corners. The small one wasn't a problem - worked pretty. I was optimistic and bought 2 sets and refill pads...what a waste! Very expensive mistake I made buying it.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  62. On September 22, 2009  from NY wrote this review:

    I love it! It's so easy to use and very fast. I've recommended it to several people already. I didn't find it flimsy at all. My great grandson calls it the 'boat painter'.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  63. On September 21, 2009  from wv wrote this review:

    Was the worst things I have ever used!!!! Doesn’t work like it says on tv

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  64. On September 14, 2009  from SK wrote this review:

    Terrible product...Does NOT work as stated... Falls apart, breaks, leaves streaks... Worked with my journeyman painter husband for 14 years and I DO know how to paint...Do not waste your money... Very sad when people can sell products that should not even be on the market..

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  65. On September 11, 2009  from ky wrote this review:

    I love this product! I dont know what the other comments are all about because it worked great for me. I would recommend this to anyone who doesn't want to pay for a professional to come out to paint. I used it on my dinning room and it only took me about 3 hours to do 2 coats

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  66. On September 6, 2009  from MA wrote this review:

    This is the worst piece of junk I've ever purchased!! Concept is great, but the product does not work as show on tv or discribed in the directions. I used the large pad with a pole to reach the top of my kitchen wall vs. standing on a ladder and stretching to paint it. The pad kept moving in every direction but the one I was going in. On my fourth attempt on painting a section of the wall, the pad fell off the piviting handle, bounced off my counter top and hit the floor. Had to stop mid painting to clean up the splattered paint. I have to agree, it does hold 8 times more paint - the splatters and amount of paint that went everywhere proved it. Don't waste your money, just take the time to tape, use a brush and a roller. I wish I did!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  67. On September 5, 2009  from AB wrote this review:

    I just want to say thank you to everyone who responded in this review. I almost fell for it then I snapped out of it and decided to read the reviews of this product before I buy it. Now I just saved myself some money! I should've known better than to crap they sell on TV. If it worked as good as it claimed then they would sell it in not only Wal-mart but also in grocery stores. Just rating it 1 star as well. Thanks again. PEOPLE REMEMBER TO READ REVIEWS BEFORE BUYING STUFF ON TV!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  68. On August 31, 2009  from IL wrote this review:

    Well, I was so dismayed by this product I had to go online to read what others had to say! Don't order the pole. All the pad does is swivel around on the pole. I am going to try just using the pad and then, if applicable, I will modify my rating.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  69. On August 25, 2009  from IN wrote this review:

    Did not work as well and the product claims. It was not worth the $20 investment. Just use a traditional brush and roller. You'll be happier with the results.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  70. On August 24, 2009  from in wrote this review:

    BUYERS BEWARE 0 stars I also found this product worthless. I've seen it on tv and am in the process of painting the inside of my house so I bought it thinking I'm gonna have this house painted in no time. WRONG. It was more work. It does NOT paint into corners. This product is sooooo bad. Using a paint brush and roller is easier. I wish I had read reviews before purchasing this worthless product.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  71. On August 23, 2009  from IL wrote this review:

    Don't buy this product, it stinks. Not at all like it shows on t.v. Just through your money in the toilet!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  72. On August 12, 2009  from TN wrote this review:

    We don't agree with the other commments. My best friend and I started painting my son's room with this product and was finished in 40 min. If you load the sponge with too much paint it will drip but otherwise learn to use the product and maybe if others would have had better results.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  73. On August 10, 2009  from NJ wrote this review:

    Thanks for warning me off this product. I do very well with traditional painting materials and I will not waste my time or money on this piece of junk. I'm glad I took the time to read the reviews before buying one!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  74. On August 8, 2009  from nl wrote this review:

    We loved it. It is not messy and it paints evenly. I had a little trouble with the corners but once I got the hang of it, awesome!! My teenage daughter loved it too. Cleanup was a breeze and I can't wait to use it again!!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  75. On August 6, 2009  from GA wrote this review:

    The only good thing I can say about this product is: Thank God I Can Return It! What a JOKE! It doesn't work anything like the commercial. When I tried to use the large pad, the handle kept popping off which made the whole thing drop, paint side down onto the carpet. It doesn't get into the corners, you still need to cut in with a brush. It is a total and complete RIP-OFF! I wouldn't even give it one star, but there doesn't seem to be a no star option!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  76. On August 3, 2009  from Mt wrote this review:

    I loved the ease of this porduct my 6 year old grandaughter was able to use it. Point and Paint made for a fun family project.Clean up was easy. OH I didnt use the pole.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  77. On July 31, 2009  from AB wrote this review:

    Piece of garbage. Does not do anything like on the infomercial. Paint comes on streaky, and it overlaps all over the place. The clean edging shown on the commercial is a thing of absolute fantasy, masking is an absolute requirement with this product. Do Not Buy This Product, burning your money would make better use. If there was negative star rating, I would choose that.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  78. On July 31, 2009  from Pa wrote this review:

    Point n paint gave me the worst painting experience of my life. It is junk. It made more of a mess than anything. The pad kept falling off and does not do what it claims on t.v. It did not get close to the edge at all. It was the biggest waste of money. I would have given it a zero star, but that wasnt an option. Thanks for nothing Point n Paint.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  79. On July 28, 2009  from NJ wrote this review:

    The paint pad kept sticking to the wall almost as if it was creating a suction. Then when I tried to move it the pole snapped off of the purple head. If it did move, it would swivel. I contacted customer service to return the product but I was past the 30 day guarantee that they say on the TV but nothing was in writing. The person was very rude

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  80. On July 27, 2009  from VA wrote this review:

    All i can say is that this product is useless. No where in the world it can give you clean edges as the painting tape can. Take my advise and just go the long old way of painting tape rather than wasting money on this

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  81. On July 27, 2009  from AR wrote this review:

    Loves it!! It took me 30minutes to paint my bathroom! Like all pains jobs, do not put too much paint on it and it will work fine. Will use on the rest of the house also.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  82. On July 26, 2009  from ks wrote this review:

    We tried using it. As my wife said, it's crappy. The small one didn't cover very well, and it was hard to get close to door knobs or other obstacles. The large one worked pretty well on exterior siding, but it dripped. The pole connector fell off when I was trying to attach it to a pole.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  83. On July 13, 2009  from va wrote this review:

    This product stinks. At first glance it looks like a decent edger however it will not make it to the edge of the wall.. wow what a piece of crap. The pole attachment is completely worthless as spins out of control till it is firmly placed against the wall and is so cheaply made it will break loose only after a few minutes. All of the other neg reviews listed here are dead on actuate. It truly deserves a -star rating

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  84. On July 12, 2009  from nc wrote this review:

    There I go again, falling for something for sale on tv that looks like the next best thing since sliced bread. Point and paint SUCKS!!!!. Don't waste your money people! I wonder how many takes it took to film what was on TV?? I wish I could put no stars for the rating. 1 star is way too much!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  85. On July 12, 2009  from FL wrote this review:

    Do NOT waste your money on this product! It did poorly in corners, was horrible at spreading the paint evenly and I had to clean up all of the splotches it left behind on the ceiling! HORRIBLE. Supposedly great for ceilings and fits any paint stick. Didn't fit the paint stick that fits all my rollers and was hard to control on the ceiling. Had to go to Home Depot to get a regular brush and roller, which did a much better and faster job. If I could give it ZERO stars, I would!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  86. On July 12, 2009  from WI wrote this review:

    We loved the Point and Paint. I see where someone paid $34.00 for it. We paid $19.99 which I thought was a little high, but after we used it we decided it was worth every penny.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  87. On July 10, 2009  from AZ wrote this review:

    This product is a piece of junk. I bought it because I have textured walls and ceilings and fell for the B.S. on TV that it was good for all surfaces and that's a bunch of bull. I tried it on two sections of my hall walls and all it did was skip and streak and not even cover after two coats. Save your money it's a jip and I now I'm stuck with this so called "professional $39.00 piece of junk. I thought the professional model would be better.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  88. On July 6, 2009  from NY wrote this review:

    This product is great. Used it to paint my bathroom and finished it in 30 minutes or so. Did not use the pole instead did it by hand and it worked great!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  89.   from ohio wrote this review:

    This thing Sucks when i was using it the big painter came off and the paint was on the part that i had painted a different color.Then the small one did not work at all the pad came off of it and it kept on geting on the other walls. Also when it was in use the big painter that had the attachment for a poll and when it was on the poll the poll came off and got paint every where. Lisen do not get this product this thing sucks!!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  90.   from Texas wrote this review:

    It works great and I would recommend it. What would have taken hours took me half the time it's worth it. Edges alone does the job great!!!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  91.   from OK wrote this review:

    This product had bittersweet results. The large brush worked great for me on the walls & got CLOSE to the edges but not perfect like the ad shows. The little brush was worthless - the pad kept popping off so I don't even know if it edged well or not. I didn't try to use a handle since I didn't paint my ceiling with it. You must also watch the amount of paint you get on it because it will drip just like any other method. I will use the large brush again but only to cover large areas.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  92.   from va wrote this review:

    This thing is awesome all these other reviews are from people who have no business painting period, you have to be careful with how much paint you put on and smooth it out if you dont want a mess, granted though the pole portion definately could be sturdier but me being over 6 foot tall a little step ladder was all I needed, I paint for a living and it has helped me get home sooner to the wife and kid so what im saying is used correctly this thing is faster than traditional methods not by leaps and bounds but definately faster.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  93.   from CA wrote this review:

    I'm embarrassed to admit that I fell for the T.V. advertisement!! This thing was horrible!! Made more of a mess than it was worth. I used it for all the trim and still had to go back over it with a brush. Warnong: DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT!!!!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  94.   from FL wrote this review:

    Wow, sorry to day I liked it. I had to paint our ceiling which is sculpter plastered and it did an excellent job ... now I did not use an extension pole ..... It painted the edges and corners just fine and I never had to use a brush ... did learn not to put too much paint on at a time though

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  95.   from ct wrote this review:

    This product is definately not worth the money or the time. The large pads kept spinning while painting leaving an uneven job. It then broke 1/2 thru the room! Save your money use a rollar and brush.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  96.   from MN wrote this review:

    I agree with the other sentiments posted. This piece of "machinery" does not work at all like shown on TV. E.g., while trying to edge, the device spins (especially while using the optional long-arm handle, which is just as cheaply made). Invest your time on a good edging brush and save yourself the hassle.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  97.   from PA wrote this review:

    Point and Paint is not worth the price, it is not even worth the cost of shipping. When you order they try to get you to buy a pole as well as upgrade to a better painting pad. The large painting pad has a swiveling head which is hard to control when painting a wall, let alone a ceiling. After trying to use this for 30 minutes I put it where it belongs. IN THE GARBAGE! I would give it 0 stars, but that is not a choice.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  98.   from MT wrote this review:

    My husband ordered the Point 'n Paint. It does not work at all like the commercial says. It does not reach the edge and you still have to cut in with a brush. The pole attachment part on the big pad broke in two places after very little use. The plastic on the back of the pads broke when I was washing them out. The paint job was smeary and uneven. The pan with the roller was the only worthwhile part of the whole package. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT there are much better edgers in the paint section of any store that sells paint supplies.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  99.   from AZ wrote this review:

    lousy product. doesn't paint smooth. pad pops off and paint is on the floor. paint spill whenyou load the pad with paint. I even upgraded to the pro. little edger isn't bad but not worth $34.00

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  100.   from TN wrote this review:

    It sucks. works nothing like they show on TV. Just use a brush and roller.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


The Point N Paint reviews above are from visitors to our website that have independently submitted their commments to us. We display them on as-seen-on-tv-reviews.net to help inform our visitors. These reviews are not the opinion of as-seen-on-tv-reviews.net.

CLICK HERE TO WRITE A REVIEW FOR Point N Paint



Most Popular Reviews

Smooth Away
Aluma Wallet
Loud N Clear
Patch Perfect
Point N Paint
Swivel Sweeper
Worx Gt Grass Trimmer
Ped Egg
Samurai Shark
Awesome Auger
Space Bags
Infinity Razor
Magic Jack
Zquiet
Instant Fisherman
One Touch Can Opener
Pedi Paws
Proactiv
Easy Feet
Magic Bullet

Latest Products
Please help us to review these.

Citikitty Cat Toilet Training Kit
Instant Zipper
Eggies
Fast Brite
Garden Groom
Grout Bully
Flex Seal
Magic Mesh
Smoke Assist
Pure Sleep
Bug Patch
Perfect Meatloaf
Waterproof Pet Seat Cover
Furniture Fix
Swivel Store
Batter Pro
Comfort Control Harness
Ez Moves
The Rack
Stadium Back
One Step Mud Mat
Aluma Wallet
Chef Basket
Ba'noodle
One Second Needle
Dentek Triple Clean Floss
Flex Belt
Slim T's
Total Pillow
Edenpure Gen4
Dremel Multi-max
Krud Kutter
Neat Desk
Easy Feet
Kangaroo Keeper
Rejuvenate
Xpress Redi Set Go
Ez Cracker
Ab Rocket
Egg Genie
Mister Steamy
Belly Burner Belt
Wow Container
Ez Grill
Fushigi Ball
Bark Buster
6 Second Abs
Adjustable Garment Rack
Zquiet
Magic Bullet

Latest Reviews

Deluxe Gopher
I bought 2 and both the screw & cup keeps fallen off & lost the screw so. It' .... read more   
Maria Crigler

Deluxe Gopher II
Used it twice and the line inside will not allow the handle to work rendering it useless feel as though I wasted my .... read more   
Shirley

Stone dine pan
The worst pan I have ever used the adds are bulls**t everything sticks to this pan!! The cheapest non stik pan I can find is way better than this .... read more   
Mike jamieson

deluxe gopher pick up & reaching tool
Anyone know how can I get new suction .... read more   
matt dugan

Engrave It
I gave to son as a gift but actually the entire family loves it. Does anyone know if & where I can purchase the tip only- after using it for a while it's not pointy enough. i highly .... read more   
sue

Porta Book
I don't understand these reviews. I not only have several I use at both office and home, but I have bought numerous ones and given them as gifts to clients.  We love them.  I had one .... read more   
Phil

wobble bubble
This thing is a piece of junk when I went to play with it with my daughter we had a hole in it in ten minutes of play. It's going back to Walmart the .... read more   
Bob

wubble ball
I purchased 2 for my grandkids for easter - the pink one popped within a few minutes (I didn't even try to blow up the other)- going to get my $ back for .... read more   
deb roberts

redi set go
If I could give this product -10 stars I would. This product was a big disappointment.  When I received it, I gave one to my daughter and kept one for myself.  She called me and said .... read more   
Tyara M

one sweep
I love it and I have had it for years now looking to buy .... read more   
Laura